you agree that Yohan does not have the personality required to obtain multi-million dollar sponsorships ?
Reasonable analysis
Asafa is trying it now...he has an instagram account that update his fans with pictures every 30 mins or so...of him in everyday life...squeezing out the last he can before it's over...should have been doing it a long long time ago...on another note...that "iriesocial" venture he has gone into looks like a bust...
Nope. Who seh suh dont understand sport.
Even his name makes Bolt special. He is a confluence of positives.
Dont get mi wrong. I am in Yohan's corner as a Jago yute (I knew him when he was the runt of the pack), but I have to face reality.
We all love Bolt...he is a winner...but seriously, if he gets beaten by Blake and Blake sets a WR doing so, you'll see how quickly Bolt's lightning will fade...and all the press will start to write about his partying and womanizing and drug use etc. etc. and frenemies will give inside scoop etc...you''l hear of the Falll from Grace of Usain....etc etc...
All that to say - Blake could fill the void...IFF he becomes a winner...he can be trained...Bolt couldn't string 3 sentences a few years back (hyperbole yes) but now he can give interview easily and knows how to play for the camera..it's all rehearsed... spontaneity is a myth...
We tyad a Muadib and him goat mouth..a dat mi fraid..cause him always a back loser and I really want Blake to do well...as well.
you are ignoring market factors.. read the article again.. the first is not always the most successful.. sometimes him mainly whet the appetite and set the stage..
Anyway.. one contract sign that is a clear indicator of Yohanian appeal.. seriously top-shelf stuff.. all will soon be revealed... man ah guh frighten..
Originally posted by Exile View PostWe all love Bolt...he is a winner...but seriously, if he gets beaten by Blake and Blake sets a WR doing so, you'll see how quickly Bolt's lightning will fade...and all the press will start to write about his partying and womanizing and drug use etc. etc. and frenemies will give inside scoop etc...you''l hear of the Falll from Grace of Usain....etc etc...
All that to say - Blake could fill the void...IFF he becomes a winner...he can be trained...Bolt couldn't string 3 sentences a few years back (hyperbole yes) but now he can give interview easily and knows how to play for the camera..it's all rehearsed... spontaneity is a myth...
We tyad a Muadib and him goat mouth..a dat mi fraid..cause him always a back loser and I really want Blake to do well...as well.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE