Reasonable analysis
The premise of the article is stated in the first sentence:
Jamaican runner Yohan Blake may be a breakout star of the Olympics if he can beat training partner Usain Bolt to the sprint double in London
The fact that a theory passed an empirical test does not prove the theory
wrong again..
The TITLE of the article is The Value of the Beast... that is present tense.. not future tense..
The essense of the article begins with the QUESTION:
<BUT does the athlete, popularly known as “The Beast”, possess the marketability that propelled Bolt after his performances at the Beijing Olympics to becoming one of the most endorsed athletes in the world ?>
This is followed by quotations and rational defending a position that could support a affirmative position.. stating a sponsorship valuation based on the PROSPECT of him winning.. that is defined as a current value proposition..
The longer you prolong this disingenuous track is the lower you sink..
Sometimes you must know when to walk away, know when to run..
Last edited by Muadib; July 27, 2012, 09:06 PM.
<BUT does the athlete, popularly known as “The Beast”, possess the marketability that propelled Bolt after his performances at the Beijing Olympics to becoming one of the most endorsed athletes in the world ?>
hmmmm
luv argue eh...........mi not even read the article.......but mi sure mi answer that question multiple times in this thread
The value of Yohan Blake ?
That question must by definition examine his CURRENT potential. One can postulate on future events but that would not answer the question posed and it cannot be the thesis.. only in your fevered brain.
This concept requires no more than common entrance level reasoning to appreciate.. so it looks like either have regressed considerably or yuh begging commen entrance spot to Campion...
Unfortunately for you the thesis is his marketability now with specific consideration that he is a challenge to Usain. There are specific references to his current contracts and a reasoning on what attributes to his marketablity There is a postulation on how this would translate based on a race in the future but that is not the thesis, basis or premise.
As such the thesis of the article can be tested and proven before the future event.
Your attempt to rewrite the article and redefine the premise is futile and rather silly.
Back to the drawing board for you with a Wolverine tuh yuh forehead..