Reasonable analysis

Yuh lost again.

The thesis assumptions can certainly be tested and proven BEFORE the Olympics.

You just need to understand what the thesis is putting forward..

Think carefully before you go down another road to Wolverine perdition.. one would think yuh learn by now.. don't test good school..

“Although still in Bolt’s considerable shadow, Blake has the charisma and Jamaican joie de vivre which strikes a chord with sponsors,” reported SportsPro. “A significant challenge to Bolt in London would certainly propel Blake into an entirely different endorsement league, making him a value-for-money signing while he remains – merely – a world champion.”

Not only does it make sense.. there is already evidence in hand..

"tested" vs "proven"...yuh haffi stock up on yuh ginkoba before yuh test big brain pon the bakklefield enuh

The fact that a theory passed an empirical test does not prove the theory
        Skeecher's anyone?

tested and proven..

yuh have a reading problem look like..

Read di quotation again.. slower this time.. you will see how irrelevant the Olympic Race is to the thesis...

Dem run di 2012 100M Olympic final already? Well den...Skeecher's to di face

Eediat.. hold a Wolverine heel bottom innah yuh jawbone..

“A significant challenge to Bolt in London would certainly propel Blake into an entirely different endorsement league, making him a value-for-money signing while he remains – merely – a world champion.”

Yuh need to take a remedial course in reading and comprehension..

Blake would be an even bigger hit than Bolt was after Beijing if he upsets the Olympic Champion in London
                This cannot be proven until the 100M/200M Olympic 2012 Final has been run...now scatter before mi gi yuh a toe punch inna yuh headside

Unfortunately for you that is not the thesis.. merely a prediction..

The thesis is based on this question:

<But does the athlete, popularly known as “The Beast”, possess the marketability that propelled Bolt after his performances at the Beijing Olympics to becoming one of the most endorsed athletes in the world?>

You don't need the race to be run to determine this..

“I think he will have the potential to make much more money than Bolt,” he added."

What is the basis of this statment.. what is the thesis supporting this ? The POTENTIAL to make more money than bolt has nothing to do with the act of winning the race..

Don't hot up yuh head.. is a reading and comprehension exercise..

Threaded view...try it sometime...like yuh dazed and confused

Marketability cannot be proven before the race is run ??

lol ! woiiee !

Yuh going from the ridicuous to the sublime..

meanwhile we await a cogent response to the lesson dispensed..

We will give a time allowance for Wolverine induced dementia... don't take too long doh..

Not. Tyson Gay was world Champ and fastest man, So too was Justin Gatlin and never got the attention Bolt or Maurice Green got because of their personalities.

so you are saying his argument is not reasonable ?

“Although still in Bolt’s considerable shadow, Blake has the charisma and Jamaican joie de vivre which strikes a chord with sponsors,” reported SportsPro. “A significant challenge to Bolt in London would certainly propel Blake into an entirely different endorsement league, making him a value-for-money signing while he remains – merely – a world champion.”

Where Tyson and dem come fram ?

Eiddah Jamaica have a Brand or it don't.. mek up unnuh mind..

I don't have to speculate and wonder like you.. I know for a fact the effect of which they speak.. and unnuh will soon know tuh.. suh stap speculate and wondah and just tek notes..

Last edited by Muadib; July 27, 2012, 03:47 PM.

That it would exceed that of Bolt's after he won in Beijing is what cannot be proven...stay on track...yuh sound punch drunk

Are you saying it cannot be proven or are you saying it cannot be proven until the race is run ????

Careful now..

Mek mi shine up mi Wolverines..