• Skeen gets 100m Bronze....

..GB wins 10.05!!! Jameli , USA 2nd....

Also a football player, Adam Gemili plays defender for Football League One team Dagenham & Redbridge Academy,[4] and joined Thurrock on loan at the end of August 2011. He was formerly a youth player at Chelsea from the age of eight onwards for seven years, and spent a year at Reading.[8][4] His time is split between athletics and football; he said of his potential dual careers in 2012, "I hope this year could be a turning point in helping me decide which sport to focus on, but it does depend on what I run this year."[9] Gemili has now switched to Athletics full time."[10]
    - Wikipedia

Very interesting!

Looks good, still young...fast...

Humility....

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        Looks good, still young...fast...
        ….and definitely not humble! Wasn’t Skeen the one who was rating himself above Usain Bolt recently. Well, let’s see…. Skeen gets the 100-meter bronze at 17 while Bolt got his 100-meter gold at 16 and his 200-meter gold at 15.

Just saying....

Gemeli blow di genist and geographist out of di wata considering only 5% of di non west african gene crack the 100m events a wonda what would happen if dem tek it seriously

Stats man step up and duh yuh probabilities...lol....puff pufff ova to u...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yu know the yute genealogy? You can't watch the phenotypic expressions...his real father (or grandfather) could be Jamaican.....

Iranian/turkish immigrants I think, but yuh right our gene nuh ramp wid ..'. .....yuh dun know....

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

If dem tek it seriously.....who knows maybe 10%? LOL.

The non-West African club did quite well though, is wha 3 of 9 in the 100 finals? 30% is very impressive fe de non-fast twitch gene pool!!!

Mek we track dem fe the next 3 years and watch the progress... we might even have a Mennea or Borzov among this batch. My fast-twitch statistical analysis app is indicating that another outlier is just about due!

Exception proves the rule?

Murphy ran ran a relaxed and measured 10.25s in the SF with a -1.2ms headwind (10.17 basic) and could "only" run 10.29s in the final with virtually still wind?

Wha happen?

Outliers...puff...pufff...over to you Stats man ,yuh factor in economic background in your variables along with talent siphoned speciality sports like football...puff..pufff...ova to yuh...lol...or its just straight finalist in the Olympics 100m.

Adam Gemili (born 6 October 1993) is a British sprinter who is of Moroccan Iranian descent. He is a member of Blackheath & Bromley Harriers.

nerves......or d sofa syndrome

I think Murphy reach im potential..lol

Murphy of all of them has the GREATEST potential.
                            Him chubby, has the worst start I ever seen, and imperfect form.
                            Tek sleep and mark death!!!!

I just heard he had a hammy twinge...