Nice match Serena
...another amazing stat. Serena has the most Aces in championship tennis. She scored her 100 Ace during the game. I think she added another 3 or 4 by end of game.
The Polish girl came back because the game was suspended (due to rain)after the first set...so she gathered some nerves...The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Watching Serena makes a man second guess his abilities......Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
...think about for a minute then ask yuhself that same question...... Do you think you could match her or even be competitive for say...3 minutes ? I know I would beHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Twan, No... MdmeX got it right... she is like a "TIGER" on the court and lest anyone misunderstand me I am not referring to her womanliness but to her ability with the racquet...
Back in the day when I was a teen there was a famous exhibition tennis match between a guy named Bobby Riggs and Billie Kean King... him barely beat har and she was no Serena... I guarantee you Serena would have blown that guy away and again NO pun intended at allPeter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostTwan, No... MdmeX got it right... she is like a "TIGER" on the court and lest anyone misunderstand me I am not referring to her womanliness but to her ability with the racquet...
Exactly - has nothing to do with her womanliness!“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”