The doctor they call 'Healing Hans' or Quack?

exceeds

Look Don, are discussing Steadman or Hans. No one said Steadman is a Quack. So telling me about Bibi has nothing to do with anything. Steadman could not do the things in Colorado, that quack Hans does in Germany. Further, because the practice of medicine is an art and a science, does not give license to any practitioner to simply make up his own science or art as he goes along. You see, Don, the art of practicing medicine is soundly based in science.

Let me give you an example, there is a disease called pancreas divisum. When I was at Massachsettes General Hospital, it was considered a surgical disease at that institution i.e a disease that rerquired an operation for cure. Across the Charles River, my colleagues who practiced at the Brigham and Women's Hospital, another equally esteemed Harvard Medical School Hospital used to see it as a medical disease i.e a disease which can be treated and possibly cured with medications. The jury was still out as to which approach is superior. It is only through a scientific study i.e. a prospective, double-blind, placebo controlled well populated study that this can be answered. That will distinguish which set of patients needs surgery, and which can be cured medically. After that is settled, the art of practicing will be evidenced in the ability of the practitioner to appropriately select the correct patient for the appropriate intervention. That art of practice is soundly based in scientific study.

So telling me about Steadman, Bibi, Steadman's wife means little to me.

Ok I understand that means little to you...I acknowledge the validity of your strict, science based position....absolutely no problem with that. I don't think the guy will be in the mix for the Nobel Prize for medicine

Apparently however it does mean something to his patients over several decades... prospective, double-blind, placebo controlled well populated studies notwithstanding. Similarly it does mean something to Steadman who is a world renown orthopedic surgeon and also other professionals who steer clients to him.

So it seems there is adequate room even within the professional medical community for differing positions on the guy.... much less these differing positions extant in the Rum Bar

Of course it means something to Steadman. Don't forget for a moment that there is a medical industrial complex. The 'industry' is full of kickbacks. Money is what matters most to some people in the profession, and like I said before don't overestimate the intelligence of many so-called elite athletes. The same way they get fooled in their investments, is the same way they get fooled by bush docs with "miracle cures". Beware of these guys my friend.

wha Steadman ah sen him client deh fi duh ?

dat is di question..

And yet still the us has far more drug pathology than Germany and the population is far less healthy.

Yup meta analysis and sheer chicanery.FDA is also known to play big politics and fight down innovation. Huxley and Gerson, for example.

Allopathic???
                  For chronic conditions their track record is very poor.

Just sent mi bredrin a true science based protocol and reversed his diabetes in less than a year and messed his allopathic physician.

Have any homopathic treatments can put in di Cabinet ?

Really?. Come on bro, you need to take an objective comparative analysis. As far as medicine, surgery and pharmaceuticals are concerned, the USA has no second. It is way way ahead of any other country in the world. Medical students from any European medical school would kill to get into a resdency or fellowship program in the USA. I know because I have taught from some of the finest students from every continent on earth, and US medical students are heads and shoulders above their peers. Also our residency training programs are the most structured in the world, and it is only recently that other countries are strating to follow our lead, Don't even mention the British type training of basically house officership which most every British excolony uses to train their doctors, including Jamaica. That system would be considered totally inadequate in the states. I have had senior medical students from outside the states who came to my institution to do senior electives(for boosting their resumes in order to try and get into a US residency) and they have never seen a Foley catheter. If I hold up a Foley catheter, which is the most basic of tubes, to an American medical student doing a senior rotation, and that student cannot identify what it is, he/she would be looking at possible expulsion, or at least at repeating the elective. I can say it because I have seen it close up, and I have visited many countries all over the world ove the last 25 years. Trust me bredren, if you should get a catastrophic diagnosis, god forbid, your chances of survival are far greater if you get treatment in one of the fine institutions in the USA than any other part of the world. One can argue that it might be expensive, but what do you think, Dr. Hans is free or cheap?. ...and he is a quack. Go figure.

Good question Mua. It is a money game.

Let me give you a little history that you may or may not be familiar with.

You remember Dr. Christian Barnard. Fine South African sugeon and medical scientist. he did the first kidney transplant, and in 1967 did the first human to human heart allograft transplant. Well respected guy.

What happened later in hid career?. He bacame the biggest quack in the world. That was just for money. The guy started peddling the antiaging skin cream, Glycel, and then went on to work for Clinique La Praire Corp pushing rejuvinating skin cream. The company used him to push their crap, snake oil because he had credibility as a medical scientist. He was dabbling in quackery for financial gains. He eventually admitted it and apologised for his involvement in that snake-oil industry. Hans is the same type of quack as was Barnard in his later days.

Yawn,

Mi wuk in the industry too and know the skeletons in the cobwebs.

Over 250K a year in the US die from prescription drugs CORRECTLY used. $th highest killer in the US. Throw incorrect drug use pon top a dat and the number would soar.

I know the corrupting influence of big money in the US and also in the rest of the world when it comes to the medical cartel.

I dont know much about homeopathy and I was not referring to that.

The proof of the puddin is in the eating.

If sick athletes never got results, then you would see it on the playing field.

Thank God for Hans, or all now Bolt back issues would have made him a has been.

Ronaldo was joint leading goal scorer in the recent Euro. Asafa run how many sub-10s since tearing his groin in 2005?

Results or lack of them cant hide with high profile injured athletes.

Mi see nuff monied yankees a run to Switzerland fi many procedures!

Is a big industry here.