Jeter

• Jeter

I don't know if I'm seeing things or what, but I just don't understand how one week Jeter's face looks lean and ready to pop a 5 O'er clock shade and the next week her face is all fat and round and feminine.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cf4jmBno4Jw

And her clothes look so tight!!!!!

I Have No Answer, But....

I don't know if I'm seeing things or what, but I just don't understand how one week Jeter's face looks lean and ready to pop a 5 O'er clock shade and the next week her face is all fat and round and feminine.
        Just one question, Jangle boss: If Carmelita Jeter was a Jamaican sprinter, would you have made a similar observation? Just asking.

Trust me, Jeter is NOT unbeatable! Don’t let her fast times during the season and the trials convince you otherwise (she has a couple of global bronze medals to back up her “greatness when it really counts”). Yep, she won the 100-meter gold in Daegu last year, but as VCB demonstrated in the 200-meter race in Daegu, and Shelly-Ann in Berlin in the 100-meter dash two years before that, Jeter is certainly not unbeatable. (Note also that both VCB and Jeter ran in both the 100 and 200-meter races in Daegu, so this makes the “tiredness” argument somewhat irrelevant in this case.)

The Trinis

Trinidad’s Keston Bledman is looking good, just as he did recently in New York! (His first leg on the Trini 4x100-meter relay team in Daegu last year was also a good one.)

As far as Richard Thompson is concerned, after 2008 I never underestimate him. In 2008, after his long and highly successful NCAA indoor and outdoor season, I did not even consider him as a potential medalist in the Olympic Games 100-meter race. As things turned out, if it were not for a super human called Usain Bolt, Thompson would have added Olympic gold to his NCAA golds! Then look at their men as well in the 4100-meter relays in Beijing and Berlin.

The Trinis only have one Olympic Games gold medal to show for their decades of competing, but they are talented and very hungry. I never underestimate them! (Now, if only their lousy T&F federation could get its act together.)

A question to TDowl (the real T&F historian): Dowl, if you had been asked to place a bet then, would you have wagered on Hasely Crawford winning that gold medal in 1976 in Montreal?

All true. Don't worry about how she look before the race. We have to maker sure how she look after. Definately beatable.

email me...

The hammy strain at the end is worrying though...

Histy - I don't see our female athletes enough on Tv to judge them. Jeter has ran every race possible this season, so she is very visible.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I know you addressed TDowl directly - ...but Crawford was in with a shot but I thought DQ would have eaten him alive.

Surprisingly I had doubts about DQ winning the 2. Sure he would come out of the turn ahead but I thought the hunger within the pack to win a 200 final would have someone running by him. DQ had this tendency to 'die' at the end of his 200.

If I remember correctly Crawford got out fast and DQ just failed to catch him...the reverse happened in the 200. DQ got out fast and (cannot remember the other runners) failed to catch him as he 'died'.

Ah was wondering di said ting, she change likkah green lizard

I also noticed that Sanya Richards looked quite relaxed and not out of breath after her blistering run in the 400m at the US Trials. Her interview immediately after the race was well poised and composed. I wonder if her doctors were able to "properly" diagnose her mystery disease? That is very important in order to treat her with the "right" medicine.

I was saying the same thing...she was not even breathing hard...could have taken off another 0.5s easily....Olympic year..motivation huge...money to be made...last Olympics maybe...maybe "acupuncture" ?

Flo Jo did smile di same way when she ah run wheh from the field.. ridiculous...