Canadian documentary ..why Ja run so fast

New World West Africans(Middle Passage descent), to be more precise.

There are quite a few Nigerians and one or two Ghanians in the llist as well. The guy from Norway was born in Gambia so he is not middle passage descent either.

But look! There is one from Qatar! Oh-oh false alarm, his name is Samuel Adelebari Francis.

Mek those who want to keep playing ostrich go ahead.

Blowing fish out of water. A higher level of thinking

Boxing was a sport dominated by poor whites , Jack Johnson broke that door wide open for all to compete on a level playing field ,where it all came down to economics and determination of all races fighting for economic spoils.

What we found is poor whites continued to hold their own against poor blacks of west african origin,until the economic gap widened.Poor whites drifted out of the sport, you could find jewish, italian , and irish champions in all weight classes swapping titles with african americans , and west indians who fought out of the U.K.

The geography arguement is undeniable , you would expect that the most exploited would rise when financial gain can be achieved in the economic power zones of europe .The most exploited were and still are africans of africans origin !

East africa didnt have a slave trade going west but east to Asia.It should be of note that an aborigone woman Cathy Freeman excelled in T&F , she was not west african , but like her african counterparts in the west her people were exploited.The only link is the fight for economic spoils.
        Last edited by Sir X; June 21, 2012, 03:23 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Nuh worry yuhself...mi ear some peeple ave one app fi sekkle dis likkle question... although I like the piece still

BTW,,,wen Babylon aggo carry camera ah yaad fi find out how wi suh smart instead ah fi sport ar music?

Fortunately wi ave one app fi dat too

<Arthur Ashe, Jr., the first black man to win the US Open, Australian Open, and Wimbledon singles tennis titles, wrestled with this controversy while writing his groundbreaking A Hard Road to Glory, which catalogues the history of black accomplishment in sports. He accumulated thousands of anecdotes of how cultural and environmental forces had shaped black success in sports. Still, Ashe could not put the genetic issue to rest. When asked about what he had come to believe after years of research, whether blacks had a physical advantage, Ashe responded deliberately: "The results are outstanding, nothing short of stellar.

"Damn it," he sighed, frustrated at the political incorrectness of his own beliefs. "My heart says 'no,' but my head says 'yes.' Sociology can't explain it. I want to hear from the scientists. Until I see some numbers [to the contrary], I have to believe that we blacks have something that gives us an edge.">

I understand your fear but it is irrational... membah seh di whole ah wi come from Black Man suh nuh watch nutting..

You still dealing in generalities. Who talking bout excelling in T&F? Nuh bout 2 or 3 dozen different physical activities dat? Me a talk bout SPRINTING. Explosive speed over a short distance.

So tell me this, are certain ethnicities not more predisposed to certain diseases, even after you correct for socioeconomic backgrounds? I wonder why? Could it be that (gasp) there is something slightly different in our genetic makeup that accounts for that? Maybe a mutation or two that makes the difference? Or you still believe in the Adam and Eve story?

Face up to your fears.

BWOY FACE GET KICK OFF BY IMSELF !

I have to believe that we blacks have something that gives us an edge?

You think it could be the economic disadvantage and wanting to get out of that mess ?

Again Irish,Jewish and Italian immigrants swapped Boxing titles with africans of west african desposition until the economic gap widened.Africans are swapping Boxing titles with Asians, Hispanics and Europeans who have one thing that gives them that edge ?

Can you figure it out ?

The conclusion is obvious those of us with that west african gene , and economic disadvatnge , will use it to dominate a system catered to western marketing dominace by physical,economic and mental control , and i will expound on that, like Boxing it gravitates to western control by managers and promoters,why ? thats where the money is!
                Last edited by Sir X; June 21, 2012, 04:34 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Read the above ,nothing is more general than your geopraphy.Deal with our reality.

Exploitation!

Mi chuss man like Arthur Ashe over yuh..

sorry..

Who exploited the Kenyans ?

Thank yuh sah .....where is the west african gene.

Mi seh im kick off im own face..lol

Yup, exploitation it is. Thats why the Native Americans and the Hawaiians been winning up all those Olympic medals.

At least you have one aborigine fe reference, hol' on tight pon her! LOL!

I guess the deabte is over , back to trival stuff.I used your own theory and made it mine.

Geopraphy...lol..you cant look at geography without looking at economics can you ? when you do , you only see exploitation.Where is the west african gene in the kenyans and ethiopians ?

Take care sah.

please expound on your exploitation theory as it is relevant to the dispproportionate dominance of Kenyans in distance running..

Thanks in advance...

Where is the west african gene that would make them superior to the kenyans ?

Thanks in advance