Lance Armstrong to be charged
Difficult to see how they are going to prove this with any certainty after the fact, unless the evidence was always there and was being covered up by the cycling federation. The feds dropped thier case against them, not enough evidence.
500+ drug tests all passed, this is why I never try to defend anyone against drug allegations. We simply do not know who is juiced and who isn't.Last edited by Islandman; June 14, 2012, 10:07 AM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
See the letter they sent him and others (respondents) here:
http://a.espncdn.com/pdf/2012/0613/armstrongcharges.pdfPeter R
Looks like the charges are based on a combination of eyewitness reports and improved blood test analysis? Not strictly a positive test result, more an interpretation of the results.
The outcome of this is going to be very interesting and could have widespread implicatons. If the USADA gets thier way and they strip him of his titles based on this kind of evidence, does that mean other sporting bodies will consider keeping blood samples for years so they can go back and re-test athletes samples with improved methods long after they stop competing and strip them of gold and olympic medals, championship money, etc."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
.....funny you should say that......
From Willi's site:
Enigma
Why I pick on Jeets, Fowl legs, Tyty, Fatlin and the list
Thu Jun 14, 2012 09:56
goes on and on...
Many years ago, I was an innocent, handsome, naive, Christian minded, God fearing kid... (shut up Macky).
I believed in FloJo, I believed in Carla, I believed in Kelli White, I believe in camel lip, I believe in the green machine, I believed in Mo Green, I believed in Vagina Jacobs, Oops Regina Jacobs and on and on and on...
I painfully found out over the span of a few years that none of them were real, they were all duppies... They stole my innocence, they hurt me badly, I found solace on my mama's shoulder, that's why I still cry out for my ma when the Yanks cheat... They robbed me of my childhood...
Before I started rebelling I had a nervous breakdown, I went into therapy, I teetered on the brink of sanity... my beloved heroes had let me down.
One night I decided to call it quits. I loaded my Luger, pressed it against my right temple and pulled the trigger... I missed. The bullet ricocheted off the wall and hit my keyboard. Puzzled I crept up to my computer that had suddenly lit up and I saw the most wonderful thing I had ever seen in my life... Someone was calling FloJo a druggie on a forum called CT&FF... I was instantly reborn. I called myself Puzzled and jumped right in..
My quest then became to never let the Yanks broadside me again with cheaters. Any dainty american girl who transformed herself overnight into a she hulk, would be put under the microscope and be diseccted, bisected and trisected. I wasn't planning on being duped again by good looks, nice ass and tight buns... (well maybe once in a while) ... Then along came Jeets... looking more butch than Aries Merritt. There was also Fowl legs with bigger drum sticks than Kerron Clement and a likkle rude girl called Voodoo..
Voodoo didn't last too long, her pet dog was too fugly, so we used QVCB to hammer her into the wall like a nail, we even countersunk her head.
We then called on QVCB again to put away Fowl legs, job accomplished, Flegs cried on daddy's shoulder in Beijing, we had a blast...
We then asked QVCB to go back into the fields and take out Big Jeets who was leaving too much Musk on the track all over the place, Europe, Jamaica, North America, it didn't matter...
QVCB hauled her around a bend and dropped her tripe twenty meters before the tape, even her nuts fell out on the track. We then used our stealth bomber SAFP to further extract more internal organs and we even lumped in Flegs to get a free extraction... The operation was successful...
Right now we are
Now you know the rest of the story...Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015