• The tail wag...

big time! Tino Best on 66 and Ramdin on 97...100 run partnership! 385-9

and I was going to bench Ramdin for the odis

Ramdin make 100... and then holds up a sign saying..."Yeah (sp) Viv..talk nah" man mussi tek offence to Viv's comments de odder day...

Where is the respect for the heroes of the past? that is supposed to be in this current squad...? never seen that before... oh well, I suspect we will hear a little more about this and Viv will say it's no big deal and he's glad whatever he said inspired Ramdin...

Viv's comments: http://www.mid-day.com/sports/2012/m...ig-way-Viv.htm

Him should get bench for holding up that sign! What Viv said was not so bad... after all he DESERVED the criticism... Ramdin just fell in my estimation and tarnished his century...

Well footballers do it..I guess he could have been a little more subtle...but town sey Viv was just badmouthing him to get the Antiguan on the side...so it seems all have an agenda....took it personal AND on teh World stage.
          Viv has responded saying he wishes the young man all the best. Let's hope that's the end of it.

Whether him is a hero or not, Ramdin have all right to respond as he see fit.

I think it was unnecessary, and he should probably be fined, but his response shouldn't change depending on the whether person he thinks said something bad about him is a hero or not.

In the post match interview on ITV, he says he would still say hello to Viv if he saw him later.

Not so serious.

true... the "hero" status has nothing to do with it but when pundits "criticise" there are ways of dealing with the perceived affront... Ramdin play over forty test match with an avg just over 20 and just mek him second test century... him shouda t'ank Viv instead of dis him...what Viv said was fairly mundane as far as crticism goes... Ramdin is a bwoy IMO and all he has done is put more pressure on himself... I hope he now has a spate of decent scores because if he fails for the next five six innings what him have to say? him shouda kip quiat...

Him lucky Viv criticise him cah after his prior performances he was to get droppped if he had once again failed!