This day in History

• This day in History

My older son was born... he turned 18 today... the same day that BC Lara cracked 501 runs n.o. in England...
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OwkHcXMYpeA

A special day for u indeed !

They grow up fast.

Where were you when he was being pushed out? Did they have a TV in the delivery room?
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I heard he feinted....

Peter-R..please hail the youth for me...time really flies...remember when you had him in tow when you use to play football with us - before you retired hurt....Also, when he migrated from behind the ball fetching balls to playing with us as a youth to actually competing and contributing more than his dad (assuming that's you).
          The man is big-man now...old man.

It is advisable that if you want to go back down there, never be down there during child birth......it's not a pretty sight. Dem tings deh can scar a man for life.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Been there twice..had no negative effects....well for the long-term...

You have seen me "play" football and you must know "fEinting" is not my ting... I will admit that when my first was born that's 25 yrs now I did almost fAint... but caught myself...

With my son he was in a hurry to come out... I parked in the emergency lane when I dropped my wife at the hospital and accompanied her to the labour room... by the time I returned after parking the car the boy's head had already emerged... she never left the labour room... a total of twenty minutes from arrival at hospital to birth!

I'll pass along the best wishes...