Diamond League results...

More:

Former world record holder Asafa Powell crossed second in 9.91 and European champion Christophe Lemaitre was third in 10.04.
    There was virtually no wind.
    Powell didn't hear "set'' or "go'' from the starter.
    "I'm very upset with my race tonight. I'm not upset that I lost but that I couldn't execute like I wanted to,'' Powell said. "I didn't get out of the starting block like I should. I was all over the track.
    "I'm not even going to complain,'' Powell added. "Usain ran a great race, I just have to go home, work on it and come back.''
    Bolt attributed his problems in Ostrava to fatigue for his first race of the season in Europe. This time, he appeared energised even two hours before his race, when he warmed up the crowd with a lap around the track on a golf cart, wearing the shirt of Italy's football team as he danced and posed for the cameras.

That's what I say also. If Jamaica was depending on this guynto get an individual Olympic gold, we would have been waiting forever. The guy has no fire in him, no guts, just excuse after excuse. Don't get me wrong, I like the guy but he is a partial failure like Bunny Wailer is in music.

well iwouldn't send him home but yes...these days we are hearing excuse after excuse, especially after him saying that "he knows what to do to win" ... most of us really don't expect a fully fit powell to beat a fully fit bolt and he got beaten by bolt, this is normal as far as i am concerned and does not require an excuse

What required explanation was why the bad start...NOT normal.

We got that.

Dont join the mindless army. Oral Tracey was quick fi tek set pon Bolt and look now!
          Bolt needs to dial it back now.

Unno a crow, but during the race, mi deh pon mi knees seh both Safa and Bolt emerge injury free. My eye is on the prize and while we busy a tear down, yankee a plot fi overthrow Jah jah kingdom!

It that is what you call like, mi nuh waan si di hate!
            LoL

that did not require an excuse because he was expected to finsih second. the excuse mek it sound like him coulda finish first which was not going to happen. THAT is why it sound suh ... if his time him defending maybe but if it is time then his eye is NOT on the prize.

when bolt ran 10:04 he WON so anyone could say anything asafa ran faster than that and consistently finished second. gatlin and bolt. and against gatlin he got his start but was chased down.

my advice to asafa ... shut up and run!!!! run for 110 metres not 70 or 80 ... 110!

Powell didn't hear "set'' or "go'' from the starter.
                "I'm not even going to complain,'' Powell added.

Sound like a complaint to me...

How that shut up advice is gonna help. What is his psychologist advising?

Hush mout or run up moth don't run races.

The advice is useless for his results. Only pleasing to you fans who are fickle.
                  De athletes have all right fi chat whatever they want.

yes they do and once rung the bell cannot be unrung and the statements can end up looking petty.

asafa was never chatty and now he's most chatty when he has less need to be IMHO. he has every right to say whatever, whenever

as for the shut mouth advice, if he feels that chatting will help then by all means, but if it does not help, then WHY?! if you are saying that whether or not he says anything nothing will change, then i take your point. my point is, just concentrate on working hard and leave the chatting to others.

Came from behind...dat sounds like typical Asafa to you?

Unno fi come out and say it from now.

Nuff ah unno dont think Asafa will qualify at trials.

Come now, mek mi hear unno, speak up from now....LoL

Nuff ah unno nuh know what a gwaaan.
                      Its good to see Asafa coming from behind instead of giving up because of a bad drive phase. That sort of determination is good news. However, he should run through the tape, no easing off the gas before the finish line!

I think that Bolt, Asafa and Blake will qualify at trials.

Did Herb McKenley, Dennis Johnson got an individual Olympic gold?