• Diamond League results...

Jamaica's Kaliese Spencer wins women's 400m hurdles

Not an electric performance from the Jamaican, who crossed the line in an unspectacular 54.39, although it was a season's best for her. Spencer finished ahead of America's Lashinda Demus (54.80), who faded badly in the finishing straight but also ran a season's best, while compatriot T'Erea Brown was some distance behind in third (54.96)

di race nuh run?

nuh yet !! waiting on Safa to get the jet log outta him legs, and Bolt ah eat some food...

Race about to start:

http://www.sportlemon.tv/v-4/0/140/v-414069.html
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Shock 100m win for Murielle Ahoure

A fantastic start the foundation to Ahoure's surprise win. To everyone's disbelief, the world indoor silver medallist continued to pump those powerful legs of hers until the finishing line, withstanding the charge of Jamaican sprint queens Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce, who came second, and Kerron Stewart in third. A personal best time of 11.00sec for the toast of the Ivory Coast.

Usain Bolt thunders to men's 100m win

No chance of another off day for the Jamaican as Bolt completes the 100m at breakneck speed, finishing in 9.76.

Wasn't that time once the WR? The man run dem times deh fi fun.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

meet record gaan was 9.77

and so the game of possum continues, albeit it is now decidedly less convincing ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FV1yWHiFeiI

Powell ran out of his lane.
                      "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

Asafa Powell after finishing second in 100m in 9.91secs

"I didn't hear the start, I couldn't hear the gun. I will just go home and come back ready for the next one."

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                          Asafa Powell after finishing second in 100m in 9.91secs

"I didn't hear the start, I couldn't hear the gun. I will just go home and come back ready for the next one."
                          Just go home Asafa...just go home...

Yeah, like we have tons of faster people to replace him with????

agreed. once asafa comes to grips that the silver is within his grasp he will be more relaxed!

how him neva hear the gun and him wasn't the furthest from it? a gaze him a gaze!?