England v WI 2nd test

Well, he might have me eating my words but it is not often a no. 8 makes over 50 much more a 100 so he is now "punching waay above his BATTING POSITION" . Thank goodness for Samuels (this time) otherwise he would have to revert to ODI or T20 mode and lick out a 20-30...

Well played Skipper, now turn the screw a really good knock. Lets hope this is the start of things to come!!

sammy too greedy man..................anyway congrats to him

The balance of this WI team frustrates me so much, they are not far away from being a good team but there is no way they should've come into a test match with 2 seam bowlers. For this team to start winning games again they need to forget about Sammy being a third seamer and get a specialist fast bowler in move Sammy up to no.6 if he is the allrounder or get rid of him if he is not good enough to bat there. I think he's got the ability to bat there but he need to sort out is shot selection, his bowling is just good enough to be the 5th bowler.

Can you explain how he took the wicket of "proper batsmen"?

Originally posted by Me View Post
              Can you explain how he took the wicket of "proper batsmen"?
              I was expecting that from you, he got 2 wickets today got to give him that, but are you happy with the balance of the team or do you think we are a bowler short? Don't you think it would benefit Roach and Rampaul who are overworked in my opinion.

Yes, we were a bowler short because Shane "my fingers are cold in Englnd" was useless. Sammy pulled his weight, the 4th bowler didn't.

They should have played a pace bowler instead of him. Gabriel is gone home injured and Edwards is ineffective. That leaves Tino Best....
                All they need to do, unless Narine is available, is drop K. Edwards move 4-6 up a spot and bring in Deonarine who can also bowl spin. That way the team will have 3 fast bowlers, Sammy at medium and two spinner.

We need another big knock from Marlon and the skipper, can they deliver?

question just answered... el capitano gone... to Bresnan who strikes again! If you were planning to go for the afternoon session, cancel those plans

Roach looks like he can use a bat.

BIM!!! KILL HIM!!!! Roach gone!

Lunch, well done Marlon another mature innings so far,keep it up.

Batting out the day should give us enough runs to trouble England tomorrow !

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ....

... hol on deh, de way Samuels a bat maybe jus half an hour might do it?! just brutalised Swann for 16 in one over! no... Rampaul gone!