man reach double figures !

Whey yuh seh him maintain him average?

Decent average for a bowler? LOL

Imagine that. Captain bowl better than Fidel once more.

If he could invert his averages... fantastic!

That could be said for all of our bowlers.

And mek more runs too! Him place suppose cement now

Sorry fi Edwards when Ravi come back. Him better dominate the second innings?

Rank bowlers i can see wid... all-rounders need to bring their avgs. closer together... so for Sammy for example a batting average oup from 19 to 30 with his current bowling avg of 30ish would be great...Samuels' bowling avg of 75 would indicate to me that he is not a true all-rounder and therefore he really should strive to bring that batting average closer to forty... that's a big ask for him... hope he can get to the mid 30s. To be fair to him I checked and he only averages 11 overs per MATCH he has played in so he is strictly a change bowler... to compare, Sammy (who I said should be bowling more) averages 29 overs per match... that figure should be higher and I believe his average will drop...

See what I'm saying??? Bravo do the same ting!!!!!

He has never been more than a bowler who can bat a little better than the typical West Indian bowler. Why people keep calling him an all rounder, I have no idea. The West Indies can't afford to play Sammy as a 6th batsman, so that alone should let people no that he is no allrounder (apart from the short forms of the game where slogging carry the swing).

As usual Sammy continues to outperform a man who is supposed to be our Strike bowl. When those "striker bowlers" start performing then people right to want to push Sammy out of the team. Until then....

One problem is that this "best eleven" is still dependent on the old man of the team in order to make runs... the top three have not been delivering consistently and therefore the middle and lower order have to take up the slack... in other words the Captain has to step up with his batting; there is nothing wrong with his ability or technique, the problem with his batting lies between his ears... and this is where my biggest criticism of Sammy lies; as a Captain he MUST be able to make the mental adjustment in his game to bat in a test side. i have no problem with his bowling. If he can get his batting to a 25 and maintain his bowling (or even lower it) I will shut up and give him all the support he needs.

Mental capacity is a gift...can't learn that....

Look like Ramdin is still the best batting keeper.

See Cappo give you 37 there. Look like all him need now is to run through the England batsmen in the second innings and him will meet you requirement for average. LOL