Jamaica Trials tougher than Olympics

• Jamaica Trials tougher than Olympics

YOHAN BLAKE admits the Jamaican sprint trials will be harder than the Olympics — because they have so many top runners.

Blake won 100m gold at last summer's World Championships when his training partner Usain Bolt famously false-started

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage...-Olympics.html

Thanks for the post. The man sound humble with being #2...a wha do Muadib???

The Truth is an offense not a sin..

No offense taken..nor sin...yu nevva hear bout "humble calf suck the most milk".

Oly is always more difficult that trials....for the mere fact that Trials is part of the Oly process.

Win Trials, flop at Olys, you only have false hope. Run 3rd at trials and yuh still can win gold!

Simplistic Comment!

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            YOHAN BLAKE admits the Jamaican sprint trials will be harder than the Olympics — because they have so many top runners.

Blake won 100m gold at last summer's World Championships when his training partner Usain Bolt famously false-started
            Rather simplistic comment by young Blake, unless, of course, he’s referring ONLY to the men’s 100 and 200-meter races! Does our new-found, post 2008 arrogance know no bounds?

Aside from these two sprint events for men, we have very little reason to be talking about Jamaica’s national trials next month being “harder than the Olympics”! When did the rest of the world’s athletes decide to pack up and sit on the sidelines watching Jamaica?

Nonsense, Mr. Blake! In fact, we might be in for a rude awakening by August 12.

fail at trials you have no olympics ....

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                Rather simplistic comment by young Blake, unless, of course, he’s referring ONLY to the men’s 100 and 200-meter races! Does our new-found, post 2008 arrogance know no bounds?

Aside from these two sprint events for men, we have very little reason to be talking about Jamaica’s national trials next month being “harder than the Olympics”! When did the rest of the world’s athletes decide to pack up and sit on the sidelines watching Jamaica?

Well said Historian!

Thanks

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                  Well said Historian!
                  Thanks, boss.

By the way, please accept my sincere congratulations on your wedding (I read your post in the other forum above earlier).

He is talking about from his point of view. And he qualified his statement It is you who are being simplistic. Bout nonsense...

I think you are being a bit silly.

he is clearly talking about his events... the sprints... i thinks the ja trials 100m will be tough and more intense for the sprinters... they are trying to get to the olympics and ONLY three out of the many will be able to make the team for individual 100m... that means at least three sub 10 sprinters, who could possibly make the olympics final will be left out... that is pressure...

the same could be said of the women 100m...

Ah but to medal at Olys you have to do well at BOTH.

You face the trial winners from every country including yuh own.

So what you think those 3 aggo face in London? Chopped liver?

Same arrogance we saw from the yaks.
                            OLYS is ALWAYS tougher...ALWAYS! Man aggo crawl from under rock whey wi never hear bout before, like Nestarenko in Athens!

Bolt know better!

Amazing insight this

Simply breathtaking