good move by west indies to drop baugh for england...

• good move by west indies to drop baugh for england...

however, still an inferior squad to take on the tour... they needed to take sarwan and nash... barath has been dismal... why is he included... i still believe sammy is a liability... oh, well... another defeat looms...

Dropping Baugh is the best move in years.

If Sammy is a liability, what do you call Fidel Edwards? A strike bowler who takes less wickets than Sammy, at a lower strike rate than Sammy, sprays the ball all over the place and has a lower average than Sammy.

Hopefully Ravi will step up to the plate in England. Conditions suit him.

samuels? i suppose sarwan and gayle are not under contract with windies but could they not have been called up? i saw where gayle's contract in the uk was not certain, was that settled?

as for dropping baugh, yes he deserves to be dropped but to me the biggest problem was the top 3-4 batsmen over 2 innings. so basically no matter how well the bowlers do, the bastmen offer little or no support. we cannot win any matches with the top half failing so badly (mind you australia did it but only because our top order failed more miseably than theirs)

Don't know if that was settled. He said he was willing to not play in the English tournament so that he would be available for the one day and 20/20 in England. IPL mean he isn't available for the England tests.

Sarwan and Otis must be get into argument. Nash just score a century in England. Really not sure why he isn't in the team. If any of the top3 get injured, Pagon will probably be called in to the squad.

yes and nash ... i forgot about him, the only double centurion this season and there is no place for him?

only otis, beckles, hilaire and hunte know what is going on ....

Cutting off nose to spite face... let's see if gayle will be picked for the short games... he will be available.

Originally posted by Me View Post
              Dropping Baugh is the best move in years.

If Sammy is a liability, what do you call Fidel Edwards? A strike bowler who takes less wickets than Sammy, at a lower strike rate than Sammy, sprays the ball all over the place and has a lower average than Sammy.

Hopefully Ravi will step up to the plate in England. Conditions suit him.
              Ravi? Is that man an athlete, you no see the beer belly pon the youth. Potentially a good bowler but him need some gym work.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                Ravi? Is that man an athlete, you no see the beer belly pon the youth. Potentially a good bowler but him need some gym work.
                He has always struggled a bit with his weight. When you add A shoulder injury and dengue fever that happened last month. I am not sure how much fitness work can be done. Hopefully fitness addict Otis make sure him get into shape.

He is a cricketer in the traditional "mould"... like Tamar Lambert... he has always been "bulky" or "less bulky"

An dem talk about Tamar Lambert