especially now we are getting into the part of the batting order that has given us so much worries... already 310 runs ahead and 4 wickets in hand, two days to play and no rain in sight ( my prediction), it nuh look good!
Windies have a mountain to climb
Baugh has done very well at regional level as a bat... enough to warrant his pick ... when he makes the next step he falters... some people just like that...
Now can we make 370 runs? in the second innings of a test? I suggest we for rain... or a miracle!... as I write dat whe mi sih?? one man gawn areddi!!!Peter R
jus need dem fi hold on longer, nevah si Bravo dismissal but did si Chander LBW, last over unlucky dat. Di offspin come back ah long way, good ball dough. Bravo need dat likkle bit a patience like Chander, but him hab a whole lot a potential it seems.
... they did it yay! ... still a loss... and you mean we could score those runs?? an extra 40 in the first and a 35 more in the second? the top order didn't deliver.
Congrats to Sammy on his 61... his strike rate and his bowling economy rate suggest that he may be targetted by the IPL?
Anyway, i saw this on cricinfo:
Here's the West Indies Test squad for England: "Darren Sammy (captain), Kirk Edwards (vice-captain), Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Fidel Edwards, Assad Fudadin, Shannon Gabriel, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Marlon Samuels, Shane Shillingford"Peter R