MSNBC feature on Bolt - Worlds fastest man
Very nice pieceTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Not quite sure why they were suggesting that Usain trains on a grass track.
They were there at Mona Bowl right beside the all-weather track so it seems deliberate.
Not a big deal but just goes to show again how much misinformation can be in these stories. In fact just about every time i see a story on JA in the US press there is misinformation."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostNot quite sure why they were suggesting that Usain trains on a grass track.
They were there at Mona Bowl right beside the all-weather track so it seems deliberate.
Not a big deal but just goes to show again how much misinformation can be in these stories. In fact just about every time i see a story on JA in the US press there is misinformation.
Actually, yes there is if thats the only option available. It isn't, although that is what the piece was suggesting:
"He has to come back to the grass fields of Jamaica""It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by Islandman View PostActually, yes there is if thats the only option available. It isn't, although that is what the piece was suggesting:
"He has to come back to the grass fields of Jamaica"
it was a positive piece suggesting that here is a sportsman that is one of the most recognizable sporting superstars on the planet who maintains his roots.
it was a metaphor you nerd...
if what you got from that interview was Usain has no alternative but to train on grass, then the glass will always be half empty for you my friend.
btw I was the person who facilitated that whole series of interviews. Blake, Shelly-Ann and Powell among others coming soon. stay tuned for negativity from the yanks, if that is how you want to choose to look at it.
yeah I remember the piece. I think it was very good reporting.
NBC seems like they are trying to hype up the olympics before it start. Good on their part. Normally they never do this kind of coverage to build the hype from so far out.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
yeah man, dat seem about the norm... i do think they are going all out to ensure returns to advertisers in a slow growing economy... they have to justify the ad prices...
to the other thread... can you imagine if bolt is not on the ja team for the 100m... a nuff plans and money would be up in smoke... they are placing all bets the 100m final will draw the biggest audience...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
that not possible, somebody would do a Nancy Kerrigan pon Asafa .
Looking forward to a great olympics. Sorry I won't be in Birmingham this year. Going to the other half hometown means carrying the whole family and England is costly, but Broad Street in Birmingham should be rocking for the olympics.
Yeah NBC can make some money and should, and I really enjoy these features on the games.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.