Racers vs MVP 4x100 Utech classic

Many paths fe true....but nuh matter if you trod from the North, South, East or West, once you get there mek sure you can answer dis question:

WHERE and WHEN did you beat the Big Man?

American always twist up things fi promote dem peeps.

Fastest man in the world is a title traditinally given to Oly 100m champ.

WChamp nuh have nuh tradition like that.

WRH is commonly called WFH...worlds fastest Human.

The names mean little...the crowns and accomplishments mean much more.

Dat Tradition is suspect.. mi guh wid what make sense.. and have precedent..

Both events involve the largest World Stage (certainly for the Track Category)

and are the highest competitive scenarios currently organized in Track and Field and as such present the cream of the crop at their peak..

I see no problem with viewing the World Championships as a deciding factor (World Record setting runs aside) as a deciding factor.

As such I stand by my chat.. I have precedent pon mi side..

Until summaady bruk di world record or beat the Field at a signature event (WC or Oly) the defending World Champion is di Fastest Man in di Wirl !

many paths but how many answers?

You do realize that you can lose a race by DQ.. right ?

Yuh still lose !

What yuh want.. an asterisk beside di title.. knock yuhself out !

Did anybody break the World Record since the World Championships ?

Is really not a complicated concept..

Di ongly 'valid' point of discussion is the 'Tradition' argument regarding the Olympics VS World Championships... however precedence is all I need.. and I have it..

however tenuous it might be ...

tenuous precedent ??

mi haffi guh pon wheh mi read.. mi nuh judge di ting.. if di man dem waan give World Championships ratings.. mi nah stap dem..

To my naked eye Frater always seem to over achieve on legs?

Willi or TDowl or Historian...please give his splits and approximate time his 100 flat would be???? ...maybe my eyes are just fooling me but he sure looks like one of those runners who transforms into a beast once the stick hit hand???

• Is ongly one Beast deh bout innah di Track and Field... careful !

• Originally posted by Muadib View Post
                        Trap ?

lol ! woiee !

Critical Thinking is my guide.. dat by pass all trap suh mi trod forwud wid confidence !

As I have posted.. there is more than ONE path to that title.. study dat den ask the question again..

Ok...you introduce a Path Theory. Let's forego the circular discussion on all possible paths & factors impinging on the matter at hand (including anecdotal accounts of training ground encounters) ... just answer the question:

In the presence of a reigning World Record Holder/Olympic Champion and a reigning World Champ @ 100m... who would YOU consider the "world's fastest Man??

Hmmm....

As Ali said - You gotta whup the Champion to take the tikle... no victory on points or TKO allowed
                        Last edited by Don1; April 20, 2012, 07:40 PM.

• If you wanna be the man, you gotta beat the man. Simple.

• Mi is a man dat fallah di rules while applying Critical Thinking. I leave the symbolism and circuitous activity for those more capable..

I gwine bruk it down one more time:

Worlds Fastest Man qualifications:

(a) World Record Holder
                            (b) Olympic Champion
                            (c) World Champion

To make a determination separating multiple athletes qualifying for the above, best practice is to take the "What have you done for me lately" approach..

By my calculation that would give the title to one Yohan Blake who managed to dispatch all comers at the World Championships in 2011.

(of note is an award for the single best performance of the year, a mind boggling run of 19.26 seconds in the 200m, also the fastest a man has ever covered 200m in the history of Mankind)

I hope I have addressed all your concerns on this matter and do not anticipate any further queries in this regard.

Mi is a man dat fallah di rules.. I leave the symbolism and circuitous activity for those more capable..

I gwine bruk it down one more time:

(a) World Record Holder
                              (b) Olympic Champion
                              (c) World Champion

To make a determination separating multiple athletes qualifying for the above, best practice is to take the "What have you done for me lately" approach..

By my calculation that would give the title to one Yohan Blake who managed to dispatch all comers at the World Championships in 2011.

(of note is an award for the single best performance of the year, a mind boggling run of 19.26 seconds in the 200m, also the fastest a man has ever covered 200m in the history of Mankind)

I hope I have addressed all your concerns on this matter and do not anticipate any further queries in this regard.

woiiee mi Belly...how scientific..The good ole "what have you done for me lately" criterion

Suh dat mean ova di course ah one season pon di circuit...dat deh tikle "World's Fastes Man" cyan change week to week...LOL...Mi weak
                              Last edited by Don1; April 20, 2012, 08:06 PM.

(a) World Record Holder
                                (b) Olympic Champion
                                (c) World Champion

BTW...is the above in weighted order?