From our good friends, Caribbean T&F: Munro's Delano...

Mo, on that tape Williams looked like he gained on everyone ahead of him, regardless of who was tying up etc.

I interpreted what you were saying to be based on that 4x1 run... so reaction time that Time is talking about is irrelevant, if that is the case. If they are talking about an actual 100m IMO, reaction times mean diddly (except for coaching purposes) in the final analysis.

Bottom line is the yute look awesome vs his peers in that 4x1 to my untrained eyes.

What would be instructive would be their individual times over the last leg of the 4x1.

Mo, on that tape Williams looked like he gained on everyone ahead of him, regardless of who was tying up etc.

I interpreted what you were saying to be based on that 4x1 run... so reaction time that Time is talking about is irrelevant, if that is the case. If they are talking about an actual 100m IMO, reaction times mean diddly (except for coaching purposes) in the final analysis.

Bottom line is the yute look awesome vs his peers in that 4x1 to my untrained eyes.

What would be instructive would be their individual times over the last leg of the 4x1.
      Nope, Mosiah and I were not discussing the 4 x 1. It's Mosiah and Willi who were discussing the 4 x 1.

Thanks. Sometimes with threads that have as many replies as this one I TRY to read most before I add something in case of duplication etc. the problem is that I will forget who said what and I'm too lazy to go back and check. I do not like to misrepresent anyone.

BTW Williams looking good in Carifta, the fastest qualifying time so far I believe 21.14

I'm not sure if the feed is free outside Caricom.

http://www.lime.com/carifta/live.jsp?cy=TT

He ran 20.83s, but Murphy ran 21.97s 3 years ago and skeene ran 20.89s 2 years ago.

read what mills seh.

jazzy is a racers prospect.

This reminds me of a few years ago when peeps said that Dexter Lee was better than Yohan. ROTFLMAO.

Dexter Lee is a Champion, Dexter Lee knows how to peak, Dexter Lee, Yada, yada, yada.

It was plain as day to me that Blake was the far better prospect and tyhe times proved it. Yohan got injured at the wrong time. The times Dexter won in were Yohan's first year Class 2 times!

Like in the case of Delano, Dexter is a really impressive runner, but Yohan and Jazheel are a cut above and any unbiased eyes can see that.

When Mills done with Jazzy, unno will see. Memba mi toll yuh!

read what mills seh.

jazzy is a racers prospect.
                Actually if the Gazelle is injured then his coaches have some questions to answer. Why allow him to race in Carita one week after Champs when he already have a Carifta Championship under his belt and a history of getting injured by Easter Monday? Why not tell him no more Carifta, son. Your muscles need time to recover after Champs!

I agree....