From our good friends, Caribbean T&F: Munro's Delano...

What does that info prove? Or even suggest?!?!? Does a fast reaction mean a good start?

Just look at all of his races. That's all yuh need to do.

Go watch the video with an unbiased eye.

Neither Murphy or Delano guh Jwge, so I have no reason to be biased.

If I did, it would be for "cousin" delano. LoL

Murphy normally won his races from 50 meters on.

Gazelle overdrive:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yOHJ1P7Rlr0
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hT-LdPduktk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aWeMsduzOPY
      Last edited by Willi; April 7, 2012, 09:01 AM.

What does that info prove? Or even suggest?!?!? Does a fast reaction mean a good start?

Just look at all of his races. That's all yuh need to do.
        Those are the fastest times run by each youth. Look man, if you want to argue then send us the radar print out that proves your point!!!!!

I was giving you some wiggle room to win by subtraction reaction times (if you can find them.)

Reaction times measure when the athlete reacted. It says nothing about the start, i.e., how well the runner did the first 20 or 30 meters.

When yuh grasp that, then maybe, just maybe, we can go a little further.

Where was that overdrive on Friday? Who instead demonstrated it?

So, Willi, are you saying he closed on Skeen but not on the KC runner?!?

Watch it again before yuh answer.

Reaction times measure when the athlete reacted. It says nothing about the start, i.e., how well the runner did the first 20 or 30 meters.

When yuh grasp that, then maybe, just maybe, we can go a little further.
                I was only trying to help you since you are so desperate to showcase Williams with the Munro on his chest.

Let's say two youths ran 30m in 3.5 seconds and Youth 1 had a reaction time of 0.20 and Youth 2 had a reaction time of 0.30, which Youth litterally ran the 30m faster?

Let's say two youths ran 100m in 10.5 seconds and Youth 1 had a reaction time of 0.20 and Youth 2 had a reaction time of 0.30, which Youth litterally ran the 100m faster?

Look Mosiah, you need radar or mathermatical facts to prove your point.

And you know what each of them ran over 30m. I see!

I don't need radar or maths. I only need videotape.

He closed on the 3rd place runner only!

Delano is in better FORM at the moment.

HAHAHA! Okay!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                          A friend of mine told me that Murphy never remain jury free past Easter Monday. There is hope for Murphy, Bolt was frequently injured as a Youth.

Skeen was overworked in 2010, had surgery and his parents had to pull him from Champs in 2011 in order to save him.
                          Murphy did not run on the 4 x 1 today. Lets hope that is is ok.

Some people not made to train and run that hard. They are pushing their bodies past their limits. Ask Tyson Gay!

Mo, if it's any consolation remember the exception makes the rule

Baddaz, if you are saying he has "relatively good form" the implication COULD BE that he doesn't have much room for improvement... I'm just the interpreter here by the way... I don't know much about the technical side of t&f.