From our good friends, Caribbean T&F: Munro's Delano...

Both of you using the same premise but reaching different conclusions. If the fellow is nearly flawless then Willie's conclusion is correct.

Anyhow, I think that ihs start is flawed and he can improve a lot with a MVP type start. His future looks bright. He will be a thorn in Skeen and Tood and Murphy side in years to come.

Did you see Delano's anchor leg in the 4x100m? Well, take a look: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jIMWmqGv--8

His problem has always been the start. No one has top-end speed like him, not even the previously amazing Jazeel Murphy. Once he gets the start sorted out, Skeen, Murphy and Todd will be toast.

Not worried though that some other Jamaican will step up and challenge eventually.

Kemar Bailey-Cole is the anointed one according to Mills. Delano had a good anchor but you overstate. The 3rd place runner tied up badly and Skeen is waaay short of work Delano made up no ground on the winning KC anchor!

Delano is a good runner in great form at the moment, but people overdoing it. Murphy in full form is the undisputed top end speed king of this bunch.

Nuff people never get their starts sorted out. Mostly you have IT or you dont.

Delano will get technically better...and stonger = improved times!
          If he goes to the London Olympics that experience will also 'sling-shot' his progress.

He looks a good bet to become top world performer at the senior level...in time. Not just yet...but in time!

In 2 years?

Delano will get technically better...and stonger = improved times!
            If he goes to the London Olympics that experience will also 'sling-shot' his progress.

He looks a good bet to become top world performer at the senior level...in time. Not just yet...but in time!

In 2 years?
            Hmm, Murphy is the fastest of the lot but his muscles are suspect so I wouldn't predict that we will be winning adult championships. Perhaps Mills should Asafatize him.

Skeen is the most balanced of the lot with speed and stamina. Only Murphy is faster than him and his muscles can last through a championship. Skeen problem has been bad management in the past two years.

Williams is the man of the moment, he has speed and stamina and good management. He has something else over the others, the heart of a lion.

It foresee open warfare on the circuit between these three as adult.

Dem all fulla heart and I didnt say Delano would not improve, I said he had smaller UPSIDE than the others given that he is technically almost perfect.

Skeen is also a year younger...

Jockeys interact frequently with the monied class.

perhaps you need to define what you mean by 'upside'... for me, i'm thinking he will be the best of sprinters he competed against at champs... murphy, skeen & todd... meaning he will go faster than them over 100/200 and have a longer career among the top sprinters of the world...

how is my argument self-defeating...

Improvement potential.

Delano is a more efficient runner than Murphy and wont have that big speed gain from having his form corrected.

Wait till Mills fix up Jazzy in a few years and yuh will understand. LoL

Improvement potential.

Delano is a more efficient runner than Murphy and wont have that big speed gain from having his form corrected.

Wait till Mills fix up Jazzy in a few years and yuh will understand. LoL
                        delano already have greater top end speed than murphy... with strength, endurance and improved technique - striding, arm action, reduced head movements, etc... he will be even faster... add to that a better start, this youth will be a terror...

if mills can get him to perfect a technique like asafa and safp... the possibilities are frightening... murphy hasn't improved much over the years... he should have been way ahead of where is now... looks lazy... need a better work ethic, it appears...

HuH?

Murphy is no 100%. Murphy is all top end speed. Lousy start, poor mechanics, etc.

Lazy? Murphy always injured. Get him truly fit and you see frightening potenial. Dat likkle yute a run 10 four at 15.

A wha di...?

Dont mix up from and class.

A friend of mine told me that Murphy never remain jury free past Easter Monday. There is hope for Murphy, Bolt was frequently injured as a Youth.

Skeen was overworked in 2010, had surgery and his parents had to pull him from Champs in 2011 in order to save him.

...Delano made up no ground on the winning KC anchor!
                              A not even going to bother touch the many jokes in your post (Jazeel have more top end speed ) not to mention the various excuses you have proffered, let's just deal with this one.

Are you saying the KC runner was pulling away from Skeen then, and if so, by how much?!?

Yuh really sit there and say Delano made up no ground on the KC yute?!?! Willi, others can see the video! Don't say something as silly as that in public!!!!!!!

A not even going to bother touch the many jokes in your post (Jazeel have more top end speed ) not to mention the various excuses you have proffered, let's just deal with this one.

Are you saying the KC runner was pulling away from Skeen then, and if so, by how much?!?

Yuh really sit there and say Delano made up no ground on the KC yute?!?! Willi, others can see the video! Don't say something as silly as that in public!!!!!!!
                                Prove it! Give us the radar print or the math that proves the Williams has a faster top end speed that Murphy over 100m. You can adjust for reaction time but don't tell us that your guess is that Willams maintained a faster speed for 0.001 of a second.

Until you prove otherwise, the order is
                                1) Murphy 27/02/1994, 100 Metres , 10.27, -0.2 wind, Montego Bay, 23/04/2011
                                2) Williams 23/12/1993, 100 Metres , 10.34, 1.8, Montego Bay,18/02/2012
                                3) Skeen 28/08/1994, 100 Metres, 10.41, 0.8, Spanish Town, 28/05/2011
                                4) Todd 09/06/1994, 100 Metres , 10.42, 1.8, Montego Bay, 18/02/2012