From our good friends, Caribbean T&F: Munro's Delano...

• From our good friends, Caribbean T&F: Munro's Delano...

Williams!

JAMcoach
    Article in telegraph on Delano
    Tue Apr 3, 2012 00:33

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/olympics/athletics/9182072/London-2012-Olympics-Turks-and-Caicos-sprint-sensation-Delano-Williams-becomes-latest-Team-GB-recruit.html

Williams!

JAMcoach
    Article in telegraph on Delano
    Tue Apr 3, 2012 00:33

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/oly...B-recruit.html

Caribbean Track and Field Discussion Board's link to complete thread --->

http://disc.yourwebapps.com/discussi...0Field%20Forum

Sky Sports had it on...

...this morning

Munro To Di Werl!!!

u see the power of champs after beating Jamaicas best youngster,they expect him to conquer the world in a union jack vest,what they left out is champs produce delanos yearly.Lets hope im nuh flop like some a dem

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I dont see the great upside potential. He has near flawless technique already, so no low haging fruit...

can't agree wid yuh willi... his relatively good form is a good indicator for development... few minor corrections... start... midrace transition... strength... speed endurance... i like his upside... this youth could be sub 10 soon with mills... i get to understand that he is disciplined youth with good work ethic... wish him much success...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                can't agree wid yuh willi... his relatively good form is a good indicator for development... few minor corrections... start... midrace transition... strength... speed endurance... i like his upside... this youth could be sub 10 soon with mills... i get to understand that he is disciplined youth with good work ethic... wish him much success...
                He attends Munro, Baddaz.

Yuh never hear him interview?

heh heh... yes king son... mi know him guh munro... i heard his impressive interview... while we are on the subject, yuh never hear the equally impressive interview of kingston college's stefan fennell...

yes, and a couple of the girls were good too. but many of these are anomalies. not so for Munro students.

Yuh know what has surprised me, jockeys seem to give good interviews, generally. Why is this?

the girls are usually more articulate... the boys dem, dats is anedda story... i dont know what is their problem... cant speak about the jockeys... could it be because of who they are usually around... most jockeys have to deal (interact) with people who are educated on a daily basis...

i think it is mostly parctice... girls usually try to speak 'proppa' amongst themselves... boys usually communicate inna de slang of de day... i could be wrong on all counts...

Who gives the worst ones? track athletes? footballers? boxers?

Stiff competition!

dont know about now but cricketers used to give interviews... footballers used to be the worst...

kinda agree.

but if unnu watch sports news, just listen to the jockeys. i am always impressed. and is not necessarily perfect English. Some a dem speak good Jamaican, if yuh know what a mean.

now, watch the next time one come on him mek me look like eediat.

But yuh argumen is self defeating!