• Congrats to C-Bar

...A classy & comfortable victory...well deserved and fitting

This completes a trio of centenary wins

Wolmers 2010 celebrating the 100th year of their 1st win

JC 2011 celebrating our 100th anniversary victory

Calabar 2012 in the school's centenary year

Good synergies all around

So Willi...Jawges won in 1914... so that means..??

Naw...di ongly ting wid a wuss record dan di JLP winnin' elections is Jawges winnin' Champs .... Hell haffi freeze ova fuss before Jawges win...nat 18 years but mebbe 180

Memba mi tole yuh
    Last edited by Don1; April 1, 2012, 08:16 AM.

LoL

We just a concentrate pon di Manning still. We soon win 100 of dem dere.

yeah, cong-rats to c-bar... it was a good champs... the online broadcast was good... some improvements needed going forward...

the opening ceremony was a nice addition... work needed on it though... having i-octane as a performer was not needed... further having him walking all over de field and de track was tacky... why didn't they put out a small stage...

television angles could be better... more / better cameras needed to cover the field events...

live points updates needed... as a final is completed the points should be updated for viewing... the results screen should have the name of the athlete and school...

timed finals is a joke... it is not fair to the school and the athletes... wind conditions are different in races...

when there are many schools in track events, winners should automatically advance... as in, top two and fastest losers... shouldn't be in a position where you could win a race and still be at risk for not qualifying, as i saw in some medley races...

overall it was a relatively good production, but improvements are needed to make it truly world class...

Good observations, Baddaz.

I have seen organisers put out stages only for the artiste to do his own thing as he "connects" with the spectators, ignoring the calls of the producers to get on the stage. I-Octane has some sort of stage-phobia. Not the first time I have seen him keep far from the stage.

Other "world class" meets have used times to determine who advance to subsequent rounds, but yes, the timed finals themselves must be done away with. So, I wouldn't remove the "world" standard from Champs because of that.

Trust me, I think the television angles have been significantly improved. Could still be better, but it was not too bad at all. You had camera men lying on their stomachs all over the stadium giving us some great looks. What we should think about doing is putting in one of those cameras on its own track for at least the 200m stretch. Time to rip out that cycling velodrome and put some additional seats and that camera in its place.