Oh boy! Otis Gibson wouda have nuff fi seh!
one thing i know... any other country, the team keeps performing like this and the coach would have to pack up his bags and go...
not otis with this wicb backing him... the coach have no bearing on the teams poor performance... i wonder if he will have any if they should win a match...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Sammy bowled reasonably well, took a wicket and had a catch dropped. Congrats to him and the team. Unfortunately, this win has me ruing Friday's loss even more as that was also winnable. This is the first ODI win vs Aussie after 13 straight losses... I hope it's not just the law of averages catching up...
Anyway, congrats to Sammy and the team..Peter R
Why did we make it look so hard Peter?...too many batsmen gave away their wickets with flashy shots or stupid runouts....glad Pollard hung on to the end and Baugh took the necessary chances....have to to take it to them..with sense...lots of sledging was going on out their...looked hostile...
i did see him and yes, it was a good sign. i was also very impressed with mclean when they interviewed him. he bowled like him neva have nuh sense, but him sound sensible. why is that?
...an some man soun like dem nuh have nuh sense and bowl with plenty... jus suh it guh!
Seriously, I come in contact every now and again with some aspiring TT cricketers, some who have made the side and are very articulate, introspective persons...but somehow they don't have that extra ounce of "talent" for lack of a better indentifier, to push them in the top tier of players...Peter R