Munro basketball team create history

• Munro basketball team create history

Earlier, in the Under-16 final, Munro College became the first rural area side to win the junior national title after they beat Kingston College for the crown.

Javier Charlton led the scoring for the Dwayne Clarke-coached team with a game-high 23 points, and good support came from Andrew Johnson with 22 points and Ahkeim Forbes with 12 points, 15 rebounds and nine steals.

Jamie-Hugh Brown was the topscorer for Kingston College with 15 points and seven steals and his best support came from Zachary McLeod with 12 points and 17 rebounds.

Winning coach, Clarke, said he was proud to lead his team to this historic achievement.

"This is the first time we are taking the Under-16 championship out of Kingston, so this is history and 30 years down the road these boys can look back and say, we were the first to do it," he stated.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...#ixzz1oKqg1vpD

George's and Ardenne bly unno. LoL

And I thank them!

So what was the score of the game?

Go to "read more".

Why dem have to wait 30 yrs down the road to look back??
            Mo - what is your analysis of the win? Coach? Players? New court? Less footbal, cricket and track & field?

Yuh welcome!

campion tuh!!!

LoL

See how we all in a generous mood!

The "new" auditorium with state-of-the-art rubberised flooring that is easy to get to as opposed to the football and T&F fields that are some distance away. The court is not that new, but we have been improving in recent years. Perhaps it is the coaching that has made the difference.

I also hear there are some very talented players there as well.

Its probably the combi of coaches and talented players.

pity yuh nevah had time for basketball back in your day !

"mini basketball"....

bettah yuh....

ahahahahahahahahahaha...that wasn't funny Gamma...