• ian chappel choose lara over pnting and tendulkar

http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine...ry/551385.html

not surprised... lara is the greatest of this era... in my opinion, only george headley could challenge lara as the all time greatest west indies batsman...

of lara, ponting & tendulkar lara played spin & pace equally as good... his patience & concentration, timing and grace was second to none... lara mi seh, toss up between tendulkar & ponting... tendulkar might get the edge for productivity but stroke play i would give ponting...

ponting has the best hook ..... tendulkar through the offside nice .... lara as a batsman, any stroke any time any place any bowler ... warne murali mcgrath any dem...

couple nites ago, i was watching lara in australia pon youtube... mi cudden help but shake mi head... we were blessed to witness his mastery... i gwine look fi dem and post...

true dat, TRUE DAT!! him hab front foot drive deh through cover and a flick offah di hip through midwicket bwoy dem sweet fi true.

Tendulkar is a runs factory fe true though. If is consistency you want it is hard to go against him.

When both were at thier best I would have to go with Lara as well.