beckles wants pj to help...

• beckles wants pj to help...

Sir Hilary Beckles believes former Jamaica PM PJ Patterson can help end Gayle-WICB impasse

Bridgetown, Barbados, February 9 – (www.bcacricket.org) – Principal of the University of West Indies, Cave Hill Campus, Professor Sir Hilary Beckles, who is also a director of the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB), reckons that former Jamaica Prime Minister, The Honourable PJ Patterson, could help end a long-standing impasse between former captain and ace opening batsman Chris Gayle and the WICB.

Jamaican Gayle, 32, a veteran of 91 Test, 228 One-Day International and 20 Twenty20 matches, has not played for West Indies in almost a year following his criticism of the WICB and the team’s management in a widely-publicised interview on a Jamaica radio station last April.

Responding to a question on the issue from this reporter during a Press conference at the 3Ws Oval here on Wednesday to officially announce the appointment of legendary West Indies fast bowler Curtly Ambrose as the fast bowling consultant with Combined Campuses & Colleges (CCC), Sir Hilary said he believed Patterson “has the seniority, the respect in the cricket fraternity and the capacity to bring home Chris Gayle to the West Indies”.

“Well, I can speak to you as I am speaking here at the moment within the university context. I can speak to you as an educator. And I will make my comments as an educator,” Sir Hilary said.

“The West Indian people and the West Indies Board and everyone else invested in Mr. Chris Gayle as a young cricketer. We all watched him develop as a youth cricketer, we all watched him develop as a young star.

“That’s an investment all Caribbean people make. That’s an investment that all of us would make to see a young boy become a great player, and if things have gone wrong that that great player is not available to us, we need a form of intervention to fix it.
    http://www.bcacricket.org/2010/articles.php?link=2893
    Last edited by Baddaz; February 20, 2012, 08:14 PM.

LOL...mek Beckles tek whe imself...Renk

yuh si de hippokrisy... i am convinced that beckles represents the education aristocrasy... the kind that looks down on all others who they perceive to not be their educational equal... the type that still believes they should be able to talk down to people who are not on their level... that is what they are trying to do to chris gayle and it is ********ing them off...

Which country is Beckles from?

Okay then!

Beckles is still mentally haunted by his sons issues and as such that is why the whole Don/Gayle thing presses his buttons.

Better wi send KD and mek him chant to Beckles "pack yuh bags and go". LoL

I'm loving it, push them button some more Chris