Kevin Moore?

No, him don't have enough Champs history. If him can mek it, den my name haffi dideh too!

Jacquie Pusey
        Princess Annie
        Merlene
        Maureen Gotteshalk
        Simone Facey
        Veronica Campbell
        Melaine Walker
        I just luv...luuuuuuuuuuuuuuv Maureen Gotteshalk an fram lang time but she would not qualify.

Merlene, VCB, Shelly-Ann and Melaine...dun in deh...and Cynthia Thompson (Dr. - http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports6.html - Have not check this for accuracy. Met Dr. Thompson at her practise corner off Waltham Park Rd and have forgotten the name of the other road when I was a med-rep for Abbott Labs of North Chicago - Lovely Lady!!!).

I just luv...luuuuuuuuuuuuuuv Maureen Gotteshalk an fram lang time but she would not qualify.

Merlene, VCB, Shelly-Ann and Melaine...dun in deh...and Cynthia Thompson (Dr. - http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/2...s/sports6.html - Have not check this for accuracy. Met Dr. Thompson at her practise corner off Waltham Park Rd and have forgotten the name of the other road when I was a med-rep for Abbott Labs of North Chicago - Lovely Lady!!!).
          Damn?
          Champs Hall of Fame...scratch Shelly-Ann! ...and in Cynthia Thompson's years at school there was no Girl Champs!
          Last edited by Karl; February 19, 2012, 05:17 PM.

LoL

Dats why the question mark.

TC Campbell of KC must be on any Champs Hall of Fame list.

Very hard to choose a short list though. You have people like Juliet Cuthbert who was a Class 2 and 3 star and made the Olympic team at 16 before migrating,so never was a Class 1 star. Same thing with someone like Davian Clark. In my mind they are Hall of Famers, as is Rocking Head Small for his Class 3 and 2 success.

Agreed!

it might be in the gleaner archives ... wait ... that was before johan gutenburg invented the pritning press ... wasn't it?

or on a tablet somewhere!

respect to rockiinghead small... mi classmate... but i cant see him making the hall of fame... only dominated class 3...

luton from excelsior could be on de list... he dominated class 2 and class 1 800...

willi, what about seymour newman... peter hibbert was great in class 3 and class 2, if i recall...

Other people have called their names...

add Everald Samuels...beautiful 200m runner....20.6 at Carifta...career never took off...think he was from STATHS...

Yes it was STATHS.

Awesome sprinter. He must be rated among the most talented schoolboy sprinters we have ever produced.

Raymond sweetest form inna 100, fi mi claim to fame run ah relay leg gainst him, Leroy Reid fi sure ah sprint factory ah long time dem ah dweet wid di general as coach, shakah head small just fi how him lay dung pan corner, Bridman fi real, Stephenson class 3 high jump gaze out di high jump ting. Haffi member Stapleton an Cameron 400 pan di top. Engine fi di hurdles from di purple an white an di high jump general kyaan membah him name right about yow. Kyann lef out George T an Herb Mac ah big salute to dem coach deh, pam pam.