ooh.. suh world record dat nuh run after rounds have an asterick beside it ?
Yohan Blake has run 200 meters faster than any
What doesn't suit me?.. did I dispute what you are positing? it seems to me you are the one running yuh mout cah whe mi seh nuh suit YUH..LOL
And I reiterate that until the people who time races remove the factor that you are talking about IN A RACE SITUATION ... cah dat is whe mi talking bout... what you are saying is really anecdotally interesting AND it does tell about his potential to ACTUALLY beat the WR in a race situation... didn't I concede you your 18.99? suh what is your issue...? I notice you did not answer my hypothetical question... wid Blake de world dun blow up...
you remind me of the Michael Johnson backers back in 96 when they tried to rewrite the standard of what constitutes the world's fastest man when Donovan Bailey blew everyone away in the 100M... dem start claim seh MJ faster cah him cover de 100m (within the 200) faster than Donovan... maybe not quite apples to apples comparison but UNTIL YB wins the 200m or 100m reaction time and all den yu (and mi) cyan celebrate... mi seh suh long time..
If YB never beats Bolt's records only you and a few others will ever remember the reaction time bit.Peter R
I agree with you. Reaction time is a part of the race just as running on the inside of your lane and leaning forward at the end is.
That said, Blake ran that race without being anything close to technically perfect so it is scary to think what he might be capable of."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
And Bolt ran the 19.19s with only 1 month of serious training that year!
Mi get dat from a deep inside source. It not so simple to guage relative potential.
Yohan should get more technical and Bolt should tek dis more serious dis trip. If both happen, what den?
i just watch race to see who win ... not for the existential exercise of "who should or could win" or to prove that the guy who came second actually ran faster than the guy who came first.