Bolt still ahead, but the gap cut!

Times change....

One thing you dont factor in.

Tek dis from the horses mouth...or next best thing.

Bolt had only 1 month of good training before that 19.19s run.
        Him did ah skylark before and was even at the Negril dance ln August dat year...whey it name ACL or summpen?

Den one month in London, wid nutten but training and Playstation and BOOOM...Berlin.

Dis year him have di Pearl a hound him, so I dont see the same opportunity to loaf and skylark...if Bolt stays healthy and train like he is under threat....fill in the blank.

same thing them say the last time................you putting too much ON ASAFA

.whey it name

'Negril Dream Weekend' - A.T.I - R.T.I Weekend

Give me specific mathematical argument please..

thanks in advance..

gwaan factor nuh..

put yuh money pon Usain gainst di Beast innah di 200M and si what happen tuh yuh

LoL

Yuh putting too little.

Is trials wi a talk...

19.26-19.19=???
                      LoL

yes.......... before it was only bolt..............now it different

Yohan have a bad start...the new Asafa nah powdah.

Yohan have nuff top end speed, but Asafa run 9.7 legal last year in June! If him never got injured, it would have been all that she wrote...chuss mi.

Dis year MVP a chaw iron...

lol.. yuh ah real gladys..

When will you get a clue regarding Asafa and anything name Championships or Olympics ?

you are confusing a race initiated by the firing of a gun (how quaint) with how quickly one can cover a distance..

if you are testing how quickly one can cover a distance.. reaction time is irrelevant... the clock starts when you do..

is this a difficult concept ?
                              It is indeed quaint that YOU do not understand English... so let me rephrase... until the world and the powers that be exclude the factor (reaction time) that you are so excited over, Bolt is and still will be the fastest man alive over that distance... unfortunately for you that reaction time is considered part of the race... consider this: if a man had to start moving at the sound of a gun, just like in the sport we are talking about and he needed to get from A to B in less than 19.20 seconds to save the world..who you would pick?? LOL ahhh bwoyyy... yuh cyan kip yu 18.99 fi now... when him do it INCLUDING his reaction time you can really celebrate... as would I btw..

BTW I completely understood your point... but in your eagerness to "oneup" someone as you are always prone to do, you did not read my post with any care...

As a last point note that no race that I know of discards reaction time... let me know if I am wrong...drag racing, luge, bobsled, skiing, speed skating... the reaction time is part and parcel of the test... so really to consider it gives us only an indication of potential...

hold on.. mi mek a statement and yuh ah run up yuh mout because it nuh suit yuh...

if you disagree with my assertion state where I have made the error.. I am well aware of the current race format in track and field. I am not discussing a race... I am analyzing how quickly a human being can cover a distance.. in this instance 200M and who has done it the fastest based on historical data.

The question is not who got to the finish line first or their time as measured after the starters gun but who has covered the distance in the fastest time upon their START act.. there is a difference..

In testing of human capacity of speed over distance a 'race' initiated by a sound is not very scientific.. the clock starts based on the action of the athlete.. not some independent stimulus.. engage yuh brain nuh.. cho..

Since this has not been done to date with Usain and Yohan I have to use my good school brain and simulate such a scenario by removing the element of REACTION TIME..

Surely now you can see your 'error'.. mi a talk orange.. yuh stuck a examine apples..

Last edited by Muadib; January 31, 2012, 10:23 PM.