Can we take our heads out of the sand?

• Can we take our heads out of the sand?

Why can't we get past the final (TT) in T20 cricket? Is the board in JA addressing the "problem" ? On paper I don't think we are that far behind them, but while we ( I hope) struggle to find a solution the othet teams are catching up on us... while the red force (as they are being called in TT) continues too stretch their lead on everyone...

I think we have the players, but it seems the bats lets us down... and the catching too... we let Dwayne Bravo and Pollard off the hook and they both turned around and bit us in the a$$... our players seem to lack belief and confidence in themselves especially when at the wicket... Samuels looked out of it... absolutely no confidence in his play...

We are no good at 20-20 plain and simple....20/20 is fete match cricket, windball...see why TT is so good at it....the cricketers grow up on a diet of windball, fete matches and excitement...perform or you are out....it's an imbalalance...a social construct...don 't take it for granted...some of TT players never played hardball cricket till late in life....

As for our batsmen...flatter to deceive..they don't have the array, they can't improvise...maybe some can't even bat...PLUS they don't look like they are enjoying themselves out there....I agree with Dujon...get rid of them and try some new ones....I am SURE there are better T-20 cricketers in Jamaica.
    Last edited by Exile; January 23, 2012, 10:24 PM.

Trini.. yuh really ah confuse mi now...

Muadib, your slip is showing! LOL

mi ah talk di oddah Trini.. easy nuh..

cho.

How wi fi win, wi hab 20/20 mastah an dem mek foreignah come tek him fi play inna fi dem own.