If you bet the mortgage on Baltimore as 7 1/2 point favorites, they didn't cover the point spread.
Maudi, You OK?
sorry bruce... i knew the packers would falter against the giants defense... if you recall, i made a post that it will be a patriots / giants super bowl... it is still looking that way...
only one of my predictions didn't come thru this weekend... the ravens just barely scraped past the texans...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
you will also be taking back yuh chat... it's like you haven't been really watching the patriots... patriots offense is great and their defense, while not great is more than adequate to restrict teams to a score the pats offense can blow away...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postsorry bruce... i knew the packers would falter against the giants defense... if you recall, i made a post that it will be a patriots / giants super bowl... it is still looking that way...
only one of my predictions didn't come thru this weekend... the ravens just barely scraped past the texans..."We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.
What made you think ANYBODY was going to beat the Ravens in Baltimore..???
Dat sound more like emotion.. yuh going get annedah shocker next week.
Check yuh history on the last time the Ravens played Marsha Brady in the playoffs in New England..
In case you missed it.. is Defense win Championships.. ask the 2 Super Star QBs dat get knock out so far...
Originally posted by Muadib View PostI am ok Bruce.. how yuh stay ?
NFL is unforgiving to defending Superbowl Champions (especially those with suspect defense)...
(Wisconsin's scumbag Governor) " It's OK. Scott Walker would have sold the Packers' place in the Super Bowl to the Dallas Cowboys."
maudib, just watch de ride... yuh nuh understand much bout football suh yuh get a pass... don't get caught up in de regular season stats... its the playoffs, new season and matchups play a role for any one game... de pats defense is more than adequate to stop these remaining mediocre offenses... none of the remaining teams can stop the patriots offense...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
I been watchin the ride since 1986...
Analyze the Matchups.. I have..
Patriots Corners are poor to mediocre (Evans, Boldin and Smith all day). If they play 2 Deep to protect the Corners we have the Tight Ends and Ray Rice to make them pay underneath.
Their run defense is a joke (4.6 ypc allowed)... (Run Ray Run)
They have no deep threat and Brady has cement feet. (Pagano will dial up blitz pressure all day) after enough hits from the 3rd best sack unit (not neccessarily sacks) he will be hearing footsteps 2nd half.
Prediction: Brady will have to score 30 points to win... against the Ravens in the playoffs.. that is a loooow probablity.. it aint gonna happen.
Ravens 27
Patriots 20
an mi think yuh would be more objective... suh what appen tuh de odda side of de analysis... yuh joking... suh mek we wait till sundeh fi de sekklements... mi not even gwine seh i told you so...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
The other side of the analysis is Marsha Brady.. I already told what gwine happen deh suh (3rd Best Sack Unit in the League) vs cement feet.. yuh need a map ?
Patriots have no running game suh how mi gwine talk bout dat ?
They have no deep threat so how mi muss talk bout dat ?
Ravens will leave their corners in man coverage with Reed playing single deep cover and play the Tight Ends and Woodhead underneath with Ray and Pollard while applying heavy pressure (5 man rush often) on Brady.
What else yuh waan me tell but what gwine happen ??
Last edited by Muadib; January 16, 2012, 07:44 PM.
tenk yuh... yuh tink it suh easy...
Ravens will leave their corners in man coverage with Reed playing single deep cover and play the Tight Ends and Woodhead underneath with Ray and Pollard while applying heavy pressure (5 man rush often) on Brady.'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'