• JA vs Sussex

JA 152 in 20.
    Sussex now at 4 for 1 after 1.

Nkrumah Bonner carries his bat through the innings for 66; gave a couple of chances but that is T20. Samuels out first ball ct wkt.

14 for 1 after 2... we bettah tighten up!

Sussex rolling along nicely, for them, at 41 for 1 after 6.

58 for 4 after 10.4 Required rate 10.4/over

85/9 rr almost 20.

So we have two wins under our belt... but did you see MR Pollard in action the other night? 5 sixes in one over! and the Trinis posted a 211 total which they didn't need as the Leewards capitulated for cheap...

can Chris Gayle join the squad now

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
              can Chris Gayle join the squad now
              No, he cannot because he was not included in the original 14-man squad. Unless a player got injured or something happens which cause one of the players to become unavailable
              "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

i an interested to see our matchup with the windwards ...... when i say "our" i mean jamaica ...

Originally posted by Mark View Post
                  Unless a player got injured or something happens which cause one of the players to become unavailable
                  therefore, he can...

what a gwaan mark...

My "our" also referred to Jamaica ...couldn't have been T&T who have a win and a loss so far. "They" face Guyana tonight ...should be interesting

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                      therefore, he can...

what a gwaan mark...
                      mi deh ya, just got home from work... tired. How everyting wid yu
                      "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.