We set record too

• We set record too

Ramdin's knock is a record for West indies wicket keepers in an ODI...

Yes I will take what i can get

Big up Ramdin. And to think you have man like Baddaz and the next one a try talk bout Baugh fi play over him. Nuh more Carlton for another 10 years.

They used Baugh in the Tests and from what I am seeing, Ramdin's batting in ODIs might be only advantage as he is able to accelerate when Half a man is more adept to staying there and bat for a long time, accumulating runs in ones and twos

Baugh has gotten his chances to solidify a place but his batting is not up to mark... Ramdin needs to be given a run now (back in the test side I mean)

Baugh might be the better gloves man of the two but as other teams have done like India and even Australia, they were willing to take the risk and use a part time keeper who can bat in the ODIs

Baugh adept to staying where? Baugh don't know how to do anything except swing the bat hard and if it edge, then it so happen to be singles.

Baugh's glove work is nowhere close to Ramdin's.

wll i have to agree baugh is not improving at all with his batting or significantly with his glove work. ramdin is ahead of him now.

btw is whey baugh duh yuh .... is long long long time now mi si yuh 'ave him up!

Just have to balance out the forum. Man come on the forum and give it to Ramdin and praise Baugh. For the Jamaica team, it is Baugh everytime.

So you think Ramdin is that far ahead of Baugh and the WIndies selectors erred in playing Baugh in the Tests?

That is for both Me and Gamma

Ramdin has been superior with the glove for years and was doing okay batting wise when he first started for the West Indies. Baugh has been a runs scorer, by attacking the bowling all over the park, since his high school/melbourne days and has always been extremely poor behind the stumps.
                      Ramdin hit a dry spell with the bat for the West Indies, while Baugh was making runs at the regional level. However, once you put baugh above that level, his batting is horrible. Baugh received his extended run in the team and didn't prove he is better than Ramdin. He has improved his keeping a bit recently, but is still behind Ramdin in that department.

I think Baugh is keeping better than Ramdin now.....Ramdin has found some form with the bat...Baugh's batting is at an all time low.

His keeping has improved according to the pundits... I am not a Baugh watcher but whether he is better or worse behind the stumps (thanRramdin) can be debated. IMO they are not much different as keepers. I just feel that Ramdin will perform better with the bat and we need a keeper who can bat.

I am in agreeance with this point of view