19 Jamaicans have failed drugs testa

ok thanks for that info, couldn't remember.

Arrogant? Me? Most of you wouldn't even know a well written article if you saw one so what should I worry about it.

Search the forum high and low and you will never see me comment on one single so called bnig up from anyone ehere as I know how fickle you all can be and I learned early on that a journalist is only as good as their most recent work, as far as readers are concerned.

Fact is I got a lot of calls from colleagues in the media about the article and that means more to me than a bunch of people who dont even know the first rules of journalism.

Yu see unnu diasporians....only love to criticize! Yu tink it easy fi wuk in a 3rd World country? Cho!

Now you gone completely off track. Just listen to what you just wrote. Let someone read it fo you:

"Arrogant? Me? Most of you wouldn't even know a well written article if you saw one so what shoudl I worry about it".

To make it even worst you went on to insult:

"Fact is I got a lot of calls from colleagues in the media about the article and that means more to me than a bunch of people who dont even know the first rules of journalism".

I just find that in these days of internet access, word-processing, thesaurus, search engines, cell-phone, spell-check and the like, there is no excuse .....

I see you INSERTED another paragraph after my comments.

Whats poor about the article ?

Well if as you say the intent was to list those who got caught its a masterpiece of laziness,in other words its an article that generalizes no effort on specifics as to why ,where ,how,what or any mitigating factors,the intent will of course reinforce negative connotations to the ignorant.

Well done.You know and I know your journalistic professor would give you an (F) but I am sure you would counter with the defence ,you are not writing for the Professors but the ignorants.

The sad news to you is not only the ignorant read the newspapers.

Step up Siccko and dooan play!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Go back and check the time line on both posts and decide for yourself...

The post was edited....anyways..don't sweat the small stuff...

...ban drug tests as measure to keep *level the playing field? ...institute safety measures i.e. medical technical/professional support for all athletes?

Hey?...Isn't that how we wish and in most cases monitor and support all persons who take medications to enhance performance (enhance and prolong life)?

In any case I think it unrealistic to expect humans to not take medications/supplements to improve quality of life. The IAAF and all who wish it were not so are wasting effort and time.

*For a variety of reasons the playing field has never been level and although over time the gulf between/on preparation of athletes shall close...hell!--- ...man's access to top quality medical care and conditions under which preparation of the athlete occurs...the playing field will never be level.
                    Last edited by Karl; November 20, 2011, 12:07 PM.

The post was edited BEFORE you responded, therefore I cannot be responsible for your mistakes...dont be mendacious

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                        Yu see unnu diasporians....only love to criticize! Yu tink it easy fi wuk in a 3rd World country? Cho!
                        Jah si an know... mi nah dip fi mi mout inna dis unseemly kasskass

I dont need you to think for me and I dont know anything about getting an F; you cannot speculate having never sat in a journalism class or seminar in your life and most times what the reader (you) dont even know what you are asking for.

Last week I posted there that Gleaner is liable for reproducing the libel that Audley Shaw spoke about Bunting and people heer who has no clie about journalism standrads made light of it..I can report that people at the Gleaner were sent home on suspension and there have been efforts from the legal department to pacify Bunting in the hope to avoid being part of he law suit...gwaan watch the ride.

Were you concerned that if you wrote a clear opinion piece you might be hit with a libel lawsuit? and so you wrote a piece outlining the straight facts?

I think what some folks here are saying is that they would like to see some more investigative type journalism (not necessarily from you (from where I stand)) coming out of JA.

It would be interesting if someone could either corroborate what Conte is saying or conversely, shut him up. Either way, it would be a challenge but maybe something a journalist willing to take some serious risks could tackle...

LOL. Yu a use big word pon mi?

Like Lasana Liburd and Jack/FIFA/World Cup/ ticket fiasco?