More racist remarks...ahhh bwoyy

• More racist remarks...ahhh bwoyy

Now it is the turn of Tiger Wood's ex-caddie.

Tiger Woods’ ex-caddie drops racist comment about former boss
    By Shane Bacon

Months ago, when Tiger Woods decided to fire caddie Steve Williams after all the turmoil the two had gone through the previous 18 months, blame was tossed Tiger's way. People didn't understand how you could let go of such a loyal employee right when things seemed to be somewhat back to normal. Williams was obviously the victim..

more..
    http://ca.sports.yahoo.com/golf/blog...rn=golf-wp6713

But Tiger not black...he is comblination.

Seriously though Williams has carried this belly far too long, he made a decent living carrying the bag for Tiger and chances are no one would give a damn who he was if Tiger was not winning..but it seems there are enough blame to go around for both men to get a healthy share each.

Whether Tiger is a "comblination" or not Williams' is out of order... if you don't like your boss or the job, quit! He should have done so long time but the money was too good, so, earn enough on Tiger's back, then, like the proverbial mawga dawg tun roun an bite de man.. what a lowlife!

and there are many like that, on the job ..... not because you are in a situation in which you are exposed to and have to interact on a daily basis, means that you cannot be racist ... and those arguments i hear being put forward on behalf of john terry are not dispositive of the fact that he is not a racist.

mind you, i am not saying he is, i do not know one way or the other. what is his life like away from work (where he gets paid a lot of money and does not really get to choose all his co-workers) does he have culturally diverse social relationships? it may also not prove he is not racist, but if one voluntarily chooses socially diverse friends (hang out visit each other play dates amongst the children) that would tend more towards supporting the claim that he is not likely to be racist.

i am keenly looking forward to hearing what the investigations reveal.....

Agreed. I have always seen racism as a sliding scale though , not a "you are or you are not" thing. I believe most people have been guilty of some kind of racist thinking at some point, but they just are not hateful enough or in a position of enough power to do much damage.

So we are in agreeance then????

I dated this girl in Atlanta once and even when we live in the same house, I never met her parents.

They knew about me ofcourse.

One day when we discussed it she told me she is not comfortable taking me to see her parents who by then had separated, one lived in Savannah and the other in Augusta.

She said straight out they were racists...they would not come out and say it but she said while growing up she never recalled any of them having any black friends even though they both worked closely with black peope.

Her father was an army sergeant who served in Vietnam and would no doubt serve closely with black servicemen but she said she never saw him invite a single one home one day.

Not disputing your comment that her parents are racist. However, just because a person has never invited a black person to their house, or have black friends, that does not make that person a racist.

Are we talking about this particular case or in general?

So because me nuh really like short reddish people with freckles who might or might jot have won a medal in the hurdles at Champs make me what?

LOL!

Whey di mirror deh? Freckles!? fuss mi know mi have freckles. and red!

Yuh mean all this time I didn't realise I was Danny Bonaduce?!? Just a poorer version, I guess!

I think a child should be able to make that statement about his/her parents.

How do you fight alongside black men in Vietnam, killing the yellow man yet never invited one of them over for a drink?

no it does not prove that they are racist but it beg questions .......

You think it might have been my lack of deodorant then?

when fish come from river bottom .....

anyway, it may more have been a LACK of deodorant!