JCA reverses Rowe decision

• JCA reverses Rowe decision

Breaking news on RJR...Jamaica Cricket Board has reversed its decision to name the player pavilion after Lawrence Rowe

They say after he was given the honour he made public statements that he did nothing wrong when he made two trips to South Africa

JCA said he has not shown any contrition

Ah well....I feel sorry for him really....never understood his lack of clarity or grasp of the enormity of the deed he did back then...I supposed he never moved from that position....but then the JCA is so hypocritical..trying to politically correct....after the fact.

lose lose situation but I guess the man who painted the sign eat a food...

JCA hypocritically "CAVE IN". If I was Rowe, I would tell them to "Tek it back, after mi neva beg dem if anything". Oh PLEEZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

i think this move was even worse than the first!

This turned out to be a mess but I wouldn't be as hard on the JCB as some other forumites.

He gave them some indication that he was sorry for what he had done, but then tried to defend it again after the award was made. I think some of that defense was him trying to say that some good came from going to SA but he made his case really poorly.

At that point either letting it stand or revoking it would have been a problem for many. I figure they decided that with revoking it the cussing would be short term.

All very sad though.

if someone thinks they made a mistake, don't you hink they should try to correct it?

some people just complain fi complain sake ... dem complain seh suppen nuh right and when yuh fix it dem complain seh yuh shoulda lef it ..... ah bwoy!

imho lawrence rowe talked himself out of it! TRUE the JCA should have confirmed his contrition before they named the pavilion and even if he told them he was contrite his subsequent statements would call into question that contrition.

i think that he should have been forgiven, but ..... he if he thought that he did nothing to forgive then how can he be forgiven?

"...forgive them for they know not what they do..."

i just feel that the JSA should have done their homework. had they done that, we wouldn't be having this conversation.

yes, perhaps reversing the decision is the right thing to do, but it should never had to have come to this. for that, they screwed up twice!

ok well i understand your concern because is none a di JSA business ... the JCA screwed up once and then corrected it IMHO.