Cuz wi Govts over the years are less than effective.
National Disgrace - Hype over Sherwood Content
U wouldnt believe how much time I wish I was in charge of water and other areas. The lack of imaginination in both governments is staggering.
By the way, last Fall, I was driving from the northwest down to Westmoreland and St Eliz when we encountered the flooding in New Market. As my bredin and I saw it, we both said: 'why don they dig some serious drain wells to get that water from peiodic flooding to the aquifer?" An ex-mp with us said: "What? You mean it is that simple?" That same St Elizabeth will have unimaginable flooding and lack of potable water at the same time. Just filter that water through drain wells into the aquifer and extract it elsewhere for communities like Santa Cruz.
But Sicko, when man like me come there and talk, nobody wants to hear what we have to say. Do you know how many times I have submitted articles or letters to the editor of both major newspapers and they have never been printed? But I have half idiot friends who can submit anything and it will get printed immediately."Jah Jah see dem a come, but I & I a Conqueror!"
LOL! In response to the last part, if you had an unlettered dim wit who works in a news room it may even help you too...LOL!
That New Market thing is a joke..well joke for us but not for those who have to run leave their homes for weeks at a time until the water draw and I am amazed that no one has really gone there and tried to find out how to deal with it.
Seems you have to put up a sign and open a business here...(pssst yow, nuh tell nobody but me have two connection that can get your licenses quick quick)Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.