...and short people have no reason to live? I take offence! what about Messi, Maradona et al...dem nuh special tuh? LOL
The reason I have problems processing this
Originally posted by Sickko View PostSigh...was Bert Cameron a super star or Merlene Ottey, or Cuthbert or Raymond Stewart, or Greg Haughton or Michael Blackwood or Davian Clark, or Dwight Thomas or VCB, Sandy Richards, Lorraine Fenton, we can ask about Bev McDonald even Aileen Bailey and while i wouldnt call many of them super stars they served us very well....you also need to understand that not every athlete who stars at Class 2 or 3 will go on, it is called attrition, some will maximise their talents at Class 1 or even in college, some will be late bloomers like our first ever Olympic female gold medalist who went to Central University in a package deal
Look back at your first form class or even up to third form and look at the boys who were on the Colts team and then look at the Manning Cup team and see how many were still there, use that formula for the track and cricket teams as well or swimming
Again I beg you, better you ask questions than make definitive statements on subjects that are well above your head
I asked two simple questions in order to get numbers to work with and you run off a tangent. I have more questions but try to stay on course this time, ok?
Lets define a Jamaican super star as a Jamaican someone who came through our high school system and who won an olympic or world Championship medal or set a world record.
What that the production rate of super starts (number divide by time) for the years before and after MVP/Racers? Are we doing better or worst?
Thanks for skipping the medals question.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
A wha kind a question dem that yuh a ask Sickko....eeh Time? The man barely pass Miss Ivy basic school maths class much less fi go ansa fi yuh Add Maths questions.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Leave Ms Ivy outa this, she tried har best and she learn me fi lick mi chest and start count pon me fingers them so gwaanSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Sickko View PostLeave Ms Ivy outa this, she tried har best and she learn me fi lick mi chest and start count pon me fingers them so gwaan
Hear this - Miss Ivy is proud of you“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
a 20 and a half him learn fi count to. Yuh never know seh a Stumpy dem used to call him inna school.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015