The reason I have problems processing this

• The reason I have problems processing this

is that it suggests that maybe Bolt is not THAT special after all? I know it is hard to accept but....thats kinda what this run is saying.

Could we possibly have another 2 or 3 Bolts around just in JA? Food for thought.

It is kinda mind numbing I know but Bolt is THAT special..I dont think we have seen the best of him yet, not even close and with Blake in his camp this will inspire him to work harder.

Tighten your seat belts people this will be interesting

Exactly! And his quest to be a legend of legends may well just fizzle out. Yes, he is already a legend, but I think we all thought he was going to hold these records for the next 40 years! The way things going, Blake had better let history take its course and allow it to tell us who is legend from who is not.

Bolt mi seh! (Bolt, as in the verb!)

What a fickle set you are...

Aren't we though!!! That's what great about sport! No wonder you canna cross it!

If Bolt hadn't run sub 19.2 do you think Blake would even think he was capable of running 19.26?

Just the stats.

If a man jump 30ft in long jump tomorrow then he will be considered a one in a generation jumper...........until someone else proves otherwise.

Okay...and?

Maybe not. And he (Bolt) may yet run 18.80 so the story is still being written.

But still, if our likkle rock could find another one who can produce those runs in that zone within a couple of years.....what that really mean?

And then he is not THAT special anymore until he does something else.

Derein lies di problem, mi ago seh it once more, wi ah di most special nation inna di worl. Tink on these tings, wi come from special breed.

I don't know what it means but Bolt is the most special 100/200 meter runner in the world ever...19.26 doesn't equal 19.19...

19.19 and 9.58 are not special? Who has run faster?

I think weh him mean is that before this it was thought that only BOLT alone could run so fast

and what YOHAN did today prove that others can do it

hence he is not SO special after all(since anuh him alone capable)

CLEARLY HE COULDN'T MEAN BOLT IS NOT SPECIAL cuz that's a non argument
                              Last edited by Skeng DX; September 16, 2011, 04:28 PM.