who had lane 7? look again.
      U LOOK AGAIN

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VzJr9...layer_embedded

AT D START

they used 9 lanes

Okay! Another thing to add to the formula as we try to find out who actually ran the faster 200m!

Have fun doing the math!

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
            >>>Usain Bolt. 19.19 - rt. 0.133 = 19.048 (as the best time ) (19.181-0.133)
            Yohan Blake 19.26 - rt. 0.269 = 18.990 ( at worst time) (19.259-0.269)

Blake, the first sub-19.00 man subtracting reaction times.!

worst time in 0.190 as reaction time = 19.18<<<
            ALSO THIS IS A QUOTE FROM ELSEWHERE

These recalculations are just plain flights of fantasy and intellectual exercises for some... nothing will change the fact that Bolt has still run the fastest legal 100 and 200.

I remember there was a time when Obadele Thompson (I think) had run a 9.69 in the 100m before the Bolt era... it was the fastest time in the world but the tail-wind was over the limit... he could have claimed to be the fastest man in the world then but reality said otherwise...same with this reaction time thing...and I believe it was Sickko who said that reaaction time does not necessarily translate into forward speed time...

Bottom line is man haffi beat 9.58 and 19.19 legally!

BTW this is not directed at you Mo, just reinforcing your point

Dont forget centrifugal forces depending on lanes..add that too

What about hair resistance? Who did have more hair pon dem head?

Gonzales could shave (pun?) some milli-seconds off if he cut his hair, you think?

A 'air' yu mean? Mi know yu a Jamaican.

BTW this is not directed at you Mo, just reinforcing your point
                        Now mi know yuh tek mi fi eediat!

I know for a scientifical fact that if Blake cuts those long fingernails he would run 0.239 seconds faster which would translate to a WR of 9.3758.
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Wheeeeeee? Nail resistance? lol!

sorry boss... just ADDING to your point, if I may

thanks, cause i was wondering!

sigh