Oh My God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Skeng D View Post>>>Usain Bolt. 19.19 - rt. 0.133 = 19.048 (as the best time ) (19.181-0.133)
Yohan Blake 19.26 - rt. 0.269 = 18.990 ( at worst time) (19.259-0.269)
Blake, the first sub-19.00 man subtracting reaction times.!
worst time in 0.190 as reaction time = 19.18<<<
These recalculations are just plain flights of fantasy and intellectual exercises for some... nothing will change the fact that Bolt has still run the fastest legal 100 and 200.
I remember there was a time when Obadele Thompson (I think) had run a 9.69 in the 100m before the Bolt era... it was the fastest time in the world but the tail-wind was over the limit... he could have claimed to be the fastest man in the world then but reality said otherwise...same with this reaction time thing...and I believe it was Sickko who said that reaaction time does not necessarily translate into forward speed time...
Bottom line is man haffi beat 9.58 and 19.19 legally!
BTW this is not directed at you Mo, just reinforcing your pointPeter R
I know for a scientifical fact that if Blake cuts those long fingernails he would run 0.239 seconds faster which would translate to a WR of 9.3758.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015