Ashmeade start sipping at line too??? SMDH

• Ashmeade start sipping at line too??? SMDH

Seems both Mullings and Ashmeade are trying their best to be like Tyson Gay the leader of their training camp..Gay has a habit of sipping from a water bottle at the start, we saw Mulling pick it up this seaosn and now Ashmeade is doing it too?

Don't understand the science in that. How could that sip of water be beneficial to your body seconds before a 100 or 200m race?!!?

No science at all might just be a race thing for Gay, just like Bolt crossing himself and he is not Catholic but for Mullings and Ashmeade it is just plan Falla Fashin

..........and Bolt always makes the sign of the cross incorrectly too. I see our footballers do the same thing when they run on to the field.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Did you see Blake's? why the 'ell do they bother?!

I have no issue with pre race rituals, correct or not, goes with the territory and if it works for you...hey...but find one for your self and stop mimicking some one else's thing.

I heard a story about the 1998 ReggaeBoyz how they spent many evenings post training practicing their signatures so their autographs would look good.

Seems both Mullings and Ashmeade are trying their best to be like Tyson Gay the leader of their training camp..Gay has a habit of sipping from a water bottle at the start, we saw Mulling pick it up this seaosn and now Ashmeade is doing it too?
              I think water helps to the muscles not to cramp but would n't it take a couple of minutes to be absorbed into the body?

the only thing water does seconds before a 100m race is add weight to the runner. then again, i am no medical doctor.

Water only give you stitches
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Who tell yu is water??

me granny

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                        Who tell yu is water??
                        Masking agent to mask the masking agent which is masking the thing?

Now yu thinking....dem woulda bold with it though...