No need for that reponse. The man made valid points.You are the touchy one in this...
Is it fair
Whatever floats your boat big man...since you need to jump on a post i made and change it to what you think i mean....gwaan do your thingSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
What points? The fact is that it is inaccurate to include Bolt in any comparisons of overall sub 10s right now given he has run the event THREE seasons compared to Asafa's maybe what 10 seasons?
I was never a great maths student, I will give you that, but I did fairly well in sets and sub-sets and some analytical thinking and I hold that the only fair comparisons should be their first three years or the last three years.
Would it be fair to compare Lionel Messi's life time goal scoring total for Argentina to Diego Maradonna's or any of the other greats of the past two eras?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
We can all agree that you are not good at Maths. Bolt has just run his FIFTH season in the 100m. Here is his first:
10.03 0.7 Usain Bolt JAM 21/08/1986 1r1 Réthimno 18/07/2007
As for Messi, he has played 2 world cups now and its patently clear he wont be breaking any of Maradona's Arg goal scoring records
The simple matter is that it is clear that Bolt will likely NEVER run 81 sub10, much less whatever final total Asafa sets when he retires.
Bolt runs high quality 100s, but not the same volume.
Blake seems to be another matter...At his age and health free stage, tout est possible.
Merlene!
YUH think I am making a big deal, I think otherwise. So?
The point of this thread is that many people arguing without command of the facts. Its just raw feelings and emotions. That is a failing of our culture.
"Asafa nuh win no goal for mi, so him whole career irrelevant and all he achieved is negated to mi." Bhutto mentality dat.
How a man could want to talk about records and stats and by his own admission has problems in basic maths....Track and Field records is about numbers, stats and maths...despite all the visuals....I'm sure he wasn't around when Crawford won the gold from Quarrie and we had to LISTEN to it because there as fault in the satellite feed.
So then you couldn't google everything so you read Track & Field mag or go watch with your own stopwatch.
The problem is amplified when these same people use the mass media to bias the unsupecting ublic or the undiscerning...kinda like politicians.
Let me go back to my first point..Asafa's amazing, impressive record of 81 sub 10 seconds in the 100m was never EVER the point but as usual here it got twisted out of focus.
Yes Asafa's streak is great but it will go down like Carl Lewis' amazing series of almost WR long jumps...only track purists will care in 20 years.
Exile listen closely my point was that it is patently unfair to include Usain Bolt in any comparisons given the massive difference in opportunities both men had to contest the event.
Is that any clearer?
If Peter R and you go to play scrimmage at Queens Park three days a week but since he lived in T&T four years before you did, would it be fair for him to brag about how many games he played compared to you?
Given that he would have had a serious head start and all things been considered both of you can only play three days a week and on some occasions when you sore foot hurt up or when you wife send you out to shop you wont be able to goSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
a whe de ?? fi real... !!
If Sickko want to break it down so be it... btw, you know that Bishoo from Guyana is a great ODI wicket-taker? Murali has 534 and Bishoo has 19, BUT if we extrapolate that Bishoo kicking his butt ...LOL
Get wid de programme missa exile!Peter R