• Serena fined US$2,000

for yesterday's outburst in the final at Flushing

das it?

... a little pat on the back... it will put a minuscule ding in the $900K cheque.

She needs a much harsher punishment. She will keep doing that same bad thing until the USTA grows some big enough to spank her. She is rude and out of order. Stars should not be pampered. It is her weight and mobility she should be worrying about instead of trying to use the officials as scapegoats for her lack of success.

Yes, she deserved a tougher fine, and probably other sanctions. But the Tour realises how much they need a player like her, so they went easy. IMO

She needs to be spanked and I am the man to step up and say I will administer the spanking

GET IN LINE!!!! behind me!

Ah di umpire dem shouldah fine, she directly determine di outcome ah di contest. Is di first time ah hear a playah lose ah point fi grunting. Who grunt louder than Sharipova an Azarenka, but is a pale worl nuh true!!

To be fair, she didn't grunt. But yes, the grunting could be seen as doing the same thing, yet, that is allowed.

I remember when they told Seles she couldn't grunt in a Wimbledon final against Steffi Graf. She promptly lost to a player who was not in her league at the time!

She needs to be spanked and I am the man to step up and say I will administer the spanking

Start line up, Gamma, Sickko

Is anyone ahead of Gamma, and who is in line after Sickko.

Me is not a woman beater. Mi nah jine dah line deh.

There's beat and then there is 'beat'.

seen and some times they need to be licked down as well