Yohan Blake BBC Interview

• Yohan Blake BBC Interview

This guy needs a speech coach. Even I have problems understanding him. If he wants to take his career to a higher level - commercially, then he needs to slow down and enunciate his words better.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/athletics/14847314.stm
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

This guy needs a speech coach. Even I have problems understanding him. If he wants to take his career to a higher level - commercially, then he needs to slow down and enunciate his words better.

Yes he could slow down but I don't see what's the big deal about his speech. He will learn to give better interviews with experience

.... unless yuh waan draw fi CliffTwang

remember, he was still catching his full breath... but yes, sounding consonants will help as he has many more interviews to come.

Unuh ever hear Kirani James? dat man cyan twang! When I heard him I wondered if he is a home-grown Grenadian or imported...

I hope and pray that Blake dont start twanging

That is actually an improvement when compared to some of his prior interviews.

Quite frankly that doesn't even begin to compete with many of the interviews I have seen from Jamaican athletes. As he grows and travels more and gets more experience, his skills will improve.

Cubie is working on him..we may not like his abrasive style but he knows who is paying him and he knows he must polish the Pearl and make it sparkle

Nice, he is improving. Wolmer's girl's school requires that every winner gives an interview at sports day. Training start in school!

OK! Could be worse!

Whew!

It used to be worst...he did say Bolt was helping him "mentally"

There is hope. I don't cringe when a mic is put in front of VCB any more.

LOL! BTW which game you going today?

Want to see the new MBUFC.

Only thing new about them is their name and team colours really, same faces, same coaches, same management team

Same philosophy? Same goals?

Mmmaybe not!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                              Nice, he is improving. Wolmer's girl's school requires that every winner gives an interview at sports day. Training start in school!
                              You should be quite an accomplished interviewee then