As a track journalist, you canty have man a tun yuh inna idiot with false stats. Yuh fi a teach dem.
Blake in 9.82 with no wind
I beg to differ. Jamaican track fans love Asafa regardless of his flops. yes we get frustrated every time he flops or disappoints us as his talent says he should do so much better and we expect so much more.
You ever go to the stadium and hear the loud cheers he gets...even when Bolt is in the same race?
A lot of fans dont like Bolt's personality cause they think he is show off etc and i see this reflected when i travel to international meets but love him or like him every one is in awe of Bolt's awesome abilities and the fact that he delivers when it matters most.
I dont think Bolt has more physical abilities than Asafa but mentally he is so much stronger and that gives him the edge
By the way I dont know that Asafa would have won in 2003 in France, he always looks great in the early rounds and it is in the finals that his head always tek him so who to know that Kim still wouldn't beat him if he had run...coulda woulda shouldaSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
So what? No retraction?
MDYADWL
Knee jerk dissing with no command of the facts. Do betta dan dat man.
Blake is the present and future, but Asafa nuh dead yet.
The man still has the fastest legal time for 2011 and won trials when the doubters said he could not make the side!
Go check how many sub10s he ran this year! The story still have a few chapters to unfold.
Mek we see come February when Asafa run out at Western Relays and Gibson, the Americanised ones might boo him at Penn but mek him drop a great leg on the relay and see what happensSolidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Rhatid we have a veritable stable here, first half man half a55 now we have horse mouth...LOL!
Wonder which one would win a race at Caymanas?Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.