Couldnt kallec if him neva run today.

makes all the difference in the world!

Precaution against re-injury.

This was his final race of the season....

If you canna come more than 2nd.. do the easiest 2nd possible.. smart..

Blake probably gwine bruk 9.8 before the year is done.. nobody canna cross it...

If you canna come more than 2nd.. do the easiest 2nd possible.. smart..

Blake probably gwine bruk 9.8 before the year is done.. nobody canna cross it...
            Hmm, I would expect his times to start falling off for his last two races. Big up Blake he is the King of Sprinting.

fall off ? Why ?

Dat.. yuh nuh si him 9.82 and him start and drive phase did look kinda dodgy...

I hear you bro... I only ask the question as it "could" matter to the extent that he could have aggravated the injury that we heard about. My point is that if by just showing up (with an injury) and false- starting, he could kill two birds with one stone, i.e avoid the aggravation of the injury and collect the cheque.

The ethics or morality of such a move would be a different debate..

The question is moot however as he appeared to have come second in a comfortable trot. He didn't push himself as he probably could have done if he were fully fit... or did he realize him cudden ketch Blake and ease up?

does that mean he literally had to run? had he false-started then what?

Bolt crass it, and come back again long time! more dan once!

I do not know what the rules regarding payment are if you false started, but if he had done that deliberately I am sure it would have come back to bite him in the future.

I think he did the right thing. He turned up, he was in the running, but when he saw that he was beat he backed off and finished comfortably.

I fully agree with what you're saying... the "problem" is that Asafa has some baggage that has ome folks doubting the true status of his injury situation...

Do you think he was beaten because of his injury or was he genuinely beaten? speculation of course but this is the problem for me...

Personally, injury aside, a man should always give 100% and to me you never know which Asafa is turning up.

I think he was beaten, I don't think he was in 9.82 form. But of course thats just based on news and observation.

Yes Asafa does have a credibility issue now, probably even more with Jamaicans than the rest of the world. Its a pity because I think he deserves more respect given what he has done.

Merlene never had to go through this when she did not win the elusive gold. Yes I know it is true that drug use denied her but drugs or no drugs, Merlene did NOT perform anywhere near her PR at most of the major championships and we showed her love same way. I don't know why it is so different for Asafa. I guess we have medal fe spoil now so anything less than gold nuh count.

not dis year.. what have you done for me lately..

False start would mean possibly a snub next year.

This is Zurich Weltklasse, not some dibby dibby meet. This is the "one-day Olympics". Yuh mek sure you keep dem deh people happy!

How do the doubting Thomases affect the price of tea in China?

You have to focus on the important.